EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

25 Days of Christmas – Day #17

22 Comments

Like snowflakes, my Christmas memories gather and dance – each beautiful, unique and too soon gone.

Hi there everyone!

Well … today is a fun day for everyone! I am so glad you have popped by today … because you have either arrived from Nicole’s gorgeous blog (one of my favs!) OR you have  popped right into the middle of the Inkspirations “Wishing you Christmas Cheer” Christmas Gift Blog Tour! (That is a mouthful, isn’t it!) :wink: If you follow the links around the tour … you will end up back here! As the title suggests … there will be lots of lovely Christmas Gift ideas! I hope you enjoy the tour … and take the time to comment if you like what you see. The girls involved will be thrilled to get your feedback! :D

I thought I would share a Christmas Gift Box that I have made this year as one of my gift wrapping projects. It is TOTALLY flukey that my Christmas Gift packaging this year kinda matches Keesh’s blog tour badge! Yep! I had these made before I knew the blog tour was happening! :D

There are two ways you can make this box yourself. I have included the measurements for all the card & papers + a list of all other supplies & tools needed on my CARD RECIPE at the end of the post! You can click on this card recipe to enlarge & print! There are 2 differerent size boxes – with 2 lots of measurements available …

  1. The smaller size applies to the PDF template that I have supplied Click on pic below to open PDF!
  2. The larger size applies to the Picture template that I have supplied.  Click on pic below to open picture file … copy this file.

PDF Template

Picture Template

<<<

<<<

<<<

<<<

<<<

<<<

<<<

<<<

<<<

<<<

<<<

Can I suggest if you are using the Picture template … that you either open a new Word doc or Publisher doc … copy & paste the opened pic file (above) onto the doc … and enlarge it to totally fill the A4 size page … without losing the dimensions.  Print this directly onto A4 card. If that sounds a bit tricky … then just use the PDF file and open and print directly onto your card – you will just find this box is slightly smaller! I do hope that all makes sense??? Leave me a comment if you need help! :D

 

If you would like to see the gift tags I created using this theme for this Christmas … then … scroll back to yesterday’s post. Or … would you like to see the FAB gift bags (one of which is a Keesh design from earlier this year!) which I have also created using the same theme as my gift tags and this gift box??? Then pop back tomorrow and I will share those with you! Here is a pic … to “whet your appetite”!

So … it is time to wander on over to Belinda’s pretty blog … to continue on the tour! Click on the ornament below to visit Belinda’s blog!  (Please note: links for this blog tour will open Friday 17th – 7pm Sydney AUSTRALIA time! ) :D


Thanks so much for visiting! I am always thrilled to receive some “blog love” (comments) so feel free to stop for 1 sec more and say hi! :D I do reply to EVERY comment. (I always attach my reply to the original comment!!) :D My 25 Days of Christmas posts will continue tomorrow. I hope you will pop back again and say hi … again!! :wink: :D Enjoy the rest of the tour!  :D Hugs xxaxx

Back up – link to Belinda’s Blog: http://stampinbuzz.com/

 

 

22 thoughts on “25 Days of Christmas – Day #17

  1. YAY I’m finally stopping in for a visit! WoW Andrea – these are totally gorgeous! And as always your generosity in sharing your project recipes is amazing! I’m soo glad to be able to call someone like you my friend!
    Now off to see what other gorgeousness you’ve been creating!
    Hugs!
    xXx
    Andrea adds: Wow! You just made my day, Debbie … with your sweet comments! Thanks for your lovely encouragement! :D Hugs xxaxx

  2. beautiful as always!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Jess … your comments are always an encouragement to me! :D Hugs xxaxx

  3. Fabulous colours and design Andrea, Love them!
    Andrea adds: Thanks for taking the time to say hi Nicole! Hugs xxaxx

  4. Hi!
    Andrea adds: Giggle!

  5. Just kidding… these are really great. I am so glad you are having so much fun with your stamping at the moment. Having a break from classes has meant you can do some things for yourself and it’s been lovely to see them on your blog!
    Andrea adds: Thanks sis! It has been fun … but I ordered a few things recently … and haven’t had time to use any of them! (Oh … except for an anniv card for S&J). I am looking forward to January … must organise a play date! Hugs xxaxx

  6. Wow Andrea…….you know how much I love a good box….and this is a GREAT BOX!!!! The Elegant Sioree is so v v soft and gentle which makes these boxes look so elegant and dainty. Too funny that ur ornament matches Keesh’s motif…Great minds my dear. I love the way you have carried the theme of y’days tags thru to the boxes…you are the co-ordination queen. Love these to bits. ooxx
    Andrea adds: Oh … you just reminded me … I need to do some more tags! Isn’t the theme lovely! I am kinda liking it! :wink: giggle! Hugs xxaxx

  7. Absolutely stunning, Andrea. The sponged ornaments are sooooo beautiful!!
    Andrea adds: Yes … that is my favourite bit, too, Christine! Hugs xxaxx

  8. Wow, what a lovely lot of projects!!! I love the colours you have chosen, they are just gorgeous.

    Karen G.
    Andrea adds: Thanks Karen! I hope you pop back to see the others up close … featured today! Husg xxaxx

  9. Looks fantastic Andrea!
    Andrea adds: Thanks hun! xxaxx

  10. Gorgeous creations Andrea. Love them and thanks for all the measurements! :)
    Andrea adds: Thanks Gardenia! I do hope that someone finds them useful! It did take a little time to post them all … but I love sharing … so that others find it easier to try something out! Hugs xxaxx

  11. Love the gift box and thanks for posting the template :) Fabulously decorated and your total ensemble picture at the bottom is amazing! Have a blessed Christmas as you celebrate with family and friends :)
    Andrea adds: Thanks Marisa! I enjoyed visiting your blog … your creations were fabbo … great choccie boxes & tissue boxes! Hugs xxaxx PS thanks for the lovely Christmas wishes … same back to you! :D

  12. Wow, your project is absolutely wonderful. I love the matching box, tags and bags. Great job!
    Andrea adds: Thanks for the lovely feedback Belinda … I really appreciate you taking the time! I enjoyed seeing your lovely gift box & tea bag tag! Hugs xxaxx

  13. Great box–thanks for the template!
    Andrea adds: You’re welcome, Lisa! Glad someone can use it! Hugs xxaxx

  14. Love this box and the colors you used.
    Andrea adds: Thanks Wanda! I get excited when I have a new blog visitor! Welcome! Hope you pop by again! Thanks for taking the time to comment! Hugs xxaxx

  15. These are gorgeous boxes – again, I don’t think I’d need them filled – the box on it’s own would be present enough! LOL!

    Great job.

    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: LOL! I think you might be a TAD disappointed with an empty box … but thanks for the lovely compliment! Hugs xxaxx

  16. Wonderful little box! Thanks so much for the template! I’m sure it’ll come in handy. TFS!

    Hugs,
    Brandi
    Andrea adds: Thanks Brandi! I am so glad it will be useful to someone! :D Hey! I didn’t mention when I popped by your blog … but I have bookmarked your cute little clipboards for a gift idea! TFS Hugs xxaxx

  17. Gorgeous gift set Andrea. I love the sponged ormanents. Look so soft and elegant. :o)
    Andrea adds: Thanks Monika! I was kinda ornament “mad” this year! :D Hugs xxaxx

  18. These are so beautiful – and your templates make it so easy to follow – your work in this is so much appreciated!
    I haven’t had time to buzz around the tour, but your addition is so beautiful that I will have to find the time!
    See what I mean about co-ordination!!! This is just amazing! You set yourself such a high standard (!!) – your gifts look too good to open!
    Thanks for sharing!!
    -Gabbi
    Andrea adds: :D Big smile for the lovely comments … thanks always for being so encouraging Gabbi! I hope you get a chance to check out the tour … but if not … at least check Lee-Anne’s … cos she has shared the most amazing Christmas Train project!!! Here is the link: Lee-Anne’s Christmas Train Make sure you check right to the end of Lee-Anne’s post for the “piece-de-resistance”! Your kids will love it! :D Hugs xxaxx

  19. Yay, finally I made it to your wonderful post. You know how we chatted yesterday and I was saying I was finding it hard to make the time to go through the whole blog tour…well, I have a cure for that…..don’t sleep :)
    I have had no sleep and finally gave up at 4am, showered, dressed for the day and have been editing photos, looking at recipes and checking out the whole blog tour.
    I couldn’t wait to get to yours, as I just love your box, and really love the picture with all the other matching goodies. You are a clever, busy chickie. I love the papers and colours you have used, perfect for a lovely soft Christmas look. And to top it all off you share a template. How sweet are you?
    I hope you enjoy the rest of your week and have a beautiful time on Christmas Day with your lovely family.
    Love and hugs
    Andrea adds: Oh Lee-Anne! You are a hunny! Such devotion to stay up until 4am to catch up with blogging! But … as we chatted about yesterday … we need to remember that every that blogs understands the busy-ness of life and the fact that sometimes blog hopping just isn’t possible. So … please don’t ever feel pressured to visit. I love that we can keep in touch by sms … and the occasional phone call! (All the way to WA!) :D And … I am so thankful for your friendship and care. It was soooooo lovely to have a nice long chat yesterday! :D My turn next time! Hugs xxaxx
    Lee-Anne
    xox

  20. WOW Andrea, you have done such an amazing job putting together that gorgeous array of paper crafted delights! Whoever gets any of these will surely be blessed! Thanks for playing in the Blog Tour! Love Keesh x
    Andrea adds: Thanks Keesh! So glad you managed to pop by! It was a fab blog tour! Lotsa lovely Christmas ideas! Thanks for organising it! I enjoyed participating! Hugs xxaxx

  21. Andrea, these gift boxes are beautiful. I especially love the colours you have used & your sponged ornaments with their pretty pearl trim. The complete ensemble is just stunning & all your creations look so beautiful together. Thank you for taking the time to create both the templates & “recipe”. :)
    Andrea adds: Thanks Helen! I am always so pleased to hear that someone is making use of the recipes & templates! Enjoy! Hugs xxaxx