EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Stamping fun!

5 Comments

THIS IS POST #2 FOR TODAY … PLEASE SCROLL DOWN TO READ MY PREVIOUS POST FOR TODAY! 

Hi there bloggies!

I have spent some time today sitting on my lounge … preparing some card recipes so I can share some of the projects from our Clayton’s Convention. I wanted to show you some of the fun we shared … and this certainly was a FUN project! Before I show you this project … I have to acknowledge that this was a tutorial from Gretchen Barron that Leonie had purchased … so I am not able to share all the step by step processes … but believe me … the downloadable PDF tutorial that Gretchen has prepared is certainly worthwhile. I was excited to have a punch art lesson from Leonie based on this tutorial.

Andrea - Caterpillar

So … even though this was a step by step … it is quite interesting how different everyone’s caterpillars ended up appearing! We had a giggle at Jenny’s “Caterpillar with attitude”!!!! The girls all liked my idea of brayering a scene to pop this cute fellow onto a card … and all decided to follow suit. Again … it is amazing how different they all looked! I think he is a little sweetie … don’t you think???

I had to leave our “convention” a little early … and the girls did some more “punching” after I left. They created these two gorgeous little critters … a bee & a lady bug … for me (shown above!)  What a surprise! :) And … if you want even more delightful grubs … then check out Gretchen’s blog … and you will find these (and lots of other fab tutorials) available for purchase. (Sorry about repeat photos … WordPress doesn’t allow for deleting pics from a “gallery” view.) You can click on pics above to view larger images.

Well … I am off to do some of that overdue blurfing that I have been aching to do … see you all again soon! Hugs xxaxx

5 thoughts on “Stamping fun!

  1. You know I am a Punch Art Firnd…so this is da Bomb!!!! I have seen these cuties around and are PERFECT for wee kids cards. Love them to bits. Ta for providing the tute link….may have to contemplate that one. Please pass on my congrats to all tha gals…the c’pillars are so v v cute…..even the one with ‘tude!! It is so wonderful when you can giggle and be ‘free’ with like-minded folk and create…ain’t it?? Take care of you. ooxx
    Andrea adds: I am having a very nice day … just blogging and blurfing … and staying out of the cold! Thanks for popping by again, hunny! You are such a loyal blog groupie! Hugs xxaxx

  2. What a fun card Andrea. Love the face! Punch art is always fun. LIke the different versions. :o)
    Andrea adds: It’s a bright and happy card … isn’t it! Am looking forward to popping the bee & bug onto a card sometime, too! Hugs xxaxx

  3. These are so cute. Glad you had time to play yesterday!
    Love the punch art – too cute!
    Love Gabbi
    Andrea adds: Not too much “playing” (stamping) … but I had a nice time sitting with my computer! Hugs xxaxx

  4. Oh wow these are so so so cute and gorgeous… and with a nearly 3yr old in the house they are going to come in very very handy, thanks Lynda for sending me this way :-) … And thanks Andrea for sharing these awesome little characters!!!!
    Andrea adds: Hi Katie! Thanks for popping by … it is always lovely to meet new blog friends! And … you left some blog love … even more special!!! (Thanks Lynda, too!) These are fun ones … aren’t they! Hugs xxaxx

  5. So, are you taking bookings for your next Convention, lol? Cute creations ladies. Hugs :)
    Andrea adds: Wouldn’t that be a hoot, Helen! I have to say thanks for popping so MUCH BLOG LOVE on my blog today!!! Wowsers! So many comments. What a hunny to spend so much time giving me such lovely feedback! :D I am off to reply to each! Hugs xxaxx