EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

24 Christmas Cards!!!

5 Comments

Hi Bloggies!

Long time no see! Busy Busy Busy! :) I spent some time on Friday (in between Bree sitting) preparing some Christmas cards. I know that it is only 2 weeks & 5 days until the wedding … and once that has come and gone … I will have plenty to organise for Christmas. At least if I have my cards done … it shouldn’t take too long to write and post them. I sat and designed (CASE-d) 4 different styles … and cut 6 of each. Now I just need to assemble them all! My mum has offered to help … so we might sit and do that on Wednesday??? I do have several already made. Usually my Christmas Cards are all different designs … but I was sensible … and decided to do some bulk designs this year! :wink:

Yes! I finally used some of my new goodies. This is the new ‘bundle’ from SU! called Scentsational Season  -  a combo of stamp set & matching dies. Oooh! I did love playing with it! I also used a new embossing folder … one I have been waiting for SU! to bring to AUS for years … Northern Flurry! I found this fab design over at “Stamped Blessings” by Beth Coburn. Thanks for the help, Beth, at such a busy time! The papers are from a cute pad of 6″X6″ designs – Echo Park – Holly Jolly Christmas! Love it!

I also managed to make a card for Sheree & Murray’s wedding (phew!) … but … I still need to do a b’day card for Gav (13th Dec) … uni graduation card for Shane (13th Dec) … uni graduation card for Mitch (Skye’s boyfriend – 12th Dec) … B’day card for a friend … 2 x anniversary cards for Dec. Yikes! When am I going to find the time?

5 thoughts on “24 Christmas Cards!!!

  1. Lovely fresh colours, that Christmas tree die is great!

    Have fun making all your designs ;)

    Love Gabbi

  2. Very pretty Andrea. Especially love the dry embossed snowflakes. You are so good! Making all these just before the wedding. How did you find the time? You are right though! This way you will be ahead of the rush time!

  3. This is so cute darl’n. I love the cooler tones. Wrapped you got to play with some new goodies too.
    Please remember to breathe. I too (sadly) am bulking the Chrissy cards this year….got 12 done on Sat/Sun. Rather happy, CAS too!!
    Know ur never far fm my thoughts sweetie. ooxx

  4. A lovely card, and great colours, am really enjoying all the different colours around this year, not long to go now until the wedding, so exciting for you all. You are doing so well to have your christmas cards started considering all you have had and do have on, so well done on that, take care xx

  5. Every time that I read a post – I cannot figure out how you do it all!! Wedding, moving kids, working, cruising, AND making fun and festive Christmas cards!! Let me in on your secret for energy!!