EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

SSShhh … don’t tell Gav I am here! (wink)

8 Comments

Beauty by the Sea GL'12 (4)Hi bloggies!

Well … I have a choice between Christmas cards … and male cards (still on that run)! I have withdrawals from my favourite challenges … and … sigh … I would love to get some PINK out!!! But … after Christmas … hopefully it will be a little quieter?

Gavin's birthday '12

Gavin’s birthday ’12

Beauty by the Sea GL'12 (3)Yes … this new stamp set is fast becoming my ‘go to’ for male cards. Thankfully I just picked up my new ‘Need for Speed’ set … so must get that mounted ready for the male card run at the end of next year!!! BTW – I still have 3 more males to do in January! I used paper masks for layering these images! EASY!

Has it really been a week? Yikes! I really shouldn’t be here … it is bookwork day & end of month invoicing … and I need to get that done today … or we won’t get paid until March instead of February. (Yes! That is how long we have to wait for the gov’t to pay Gav for his federal gov’t funded work!) We have to submit Nov’s invoice before 6th Dec … in order to be considered for the January payments … which arrive early February!!!!!!! Is it any wonder we struggle with cash flow sometimes??? Anyway … you didn’t really need to know that trivia … let’s just say … I better go and get the invoicing done! :wink:  :D:

DSC_0208PS: YES!!!! SHEREE & MURRAY’S WEDDING IS THIS COMING SATURDAY! I AM GOING TO MISS HER SO MUCH. IF YOU DON’T SEE ME HERE FOR ANOTHER WEEK … YOU WILL KNOW WHY!!! :)

GEN 12 Andrea 2

Beauty by the Sea GL'12 (2)Beauty by the Sea GL'12 recipe

8 thoughts on “SSShhh … don’t tell Gav I am here! (wink)

  1. Love this – love the colours, love the stamps, love the layering.

    We will be praying for you this week & especially on Saturday – hope the weather behaves☺.

    Cheers, Gabbi

  2. Love all the coloured seashells Hugs Denise xx

  3. What a gorgeous couple Sheree and Murray are Andrea. My very best wishes to them, you and your whole family. I hope you all have a simply wonderful day!! :-)

  4. Oh, I love this card, but alas, it makes me want to go to the beach. However, here in the U.S. I fear that first I will have to deal with some snow. But I see why you like this stamp set. I will now have to get it too. Hugs to you, hope the wedding goes well. Hugs to you.

  5. Love the faux layering in this one Andrea. Be v v interested in hearing what you think abt “need for Speed” as it is on my wish list too.
    Govt depts ase soooo slow…you have my utmost sympathies darl…and Gav too of course.
    Will be thinking of you all on Sat. Please pass on my love and best wishes to Ree and Muz. ooxx

  6. Ha! Your secrets safe with me! I should be making dinner right now, not blog surfing :)

    Best wishes to you all for this weekend. I hope the happy couple have a wonderful day!

  7. Terrific card, great layering too. You will love need for speed I am sure – I love it too. Have a great week, looking forward to seeing pics from the wedding, a little late this week visiting you though, life is busy as you know for sure lol. lets hope it all slows down after Christmas xx