EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

A Baby Shower Card

5 Comments

Hoot Hoot Hooray Baby (4)Hi everyone!

Today is our Australia Day public holiday … and we had a lovely time with some friends from church (26 incl. our family) who came over for a BBQ Brunch. We have decided … if we ever need water for our tanks … then we need to plan a BBQ! Every time we organise an outdoor event at our place … IT RAINS!!! Thankfully we managed to set up under our 3 car carport … and with a tarp up to shield the wind … we were perfectly fine. It was nice to move inside to have coffee & muffins after the BBQ brunch! It all went pretty smoothly really. Sadly, no cricket (an Australia Day tradition) … or swimming … or any outdoor activities … but it was still a nice relaxing day! AND … our tanks are about 1/3 full!!! With predicted “heavy rain” for at least another 24 hours … we are hoping they might even fill completely??? Our power went out twice today … the 2nd time was for about 2 1/2 hours. But … I actually managed to make ONE card this afternoon after all our guests had gone. Anyway … you are probably here to see a card … not to listen to my rabbiting on!!! :wink:

Hoot Hoot Hooray Baby (1)Hoot Hoot Hooray Baby (2)My niece is due to have a baby in early February … and last weekend we went to a baby shower for her. This was the card I made. I just love this new Taylored Expressions “Hoot Hoot Hooray” stamp set with matching dies. I can imagine I will be using this one frequently … it is soooo adorable! I sprayed some Gold Shimmer Spray all over the card … I think you can see a hint of it in the photo. It looked really pretty IRL! :)

Well … the cricket is on … and I am a tad tired … so I am off to lie on the lounge and watch the AUS vs Sri Lanka Twenty 20 cricket match! Hope you are all safe and dry.

GEN 12 Andrea 2Hoot Hoot Hooray Baby recipeHoot Hoot Hooray Baby (3)

5 thoughts on “A Baby Shower Card

  1. Oh so cute Andrea. I love it when a stamp comes with a matching die…you have to love that!!! The colours in those wee owls are so vibrant. Beautiful job. ooxx

  2. Hi Andrea! It’s all good and I can finally visit you again. Yeah!! :)
    Those owls are just too cute. I love how you coloured them and that sparkle is gorgeous!

  3. Such cute owls, Taylor has some wonderful stamps and dies, and this is another one,

  4. What a darling card Andrea. Love the sweet owls. I just got that set. Can’t wait to ink it up. The colors and so pretty and fresh. The papers are perfect for a baby shower card. Also like the sparkle and the scallop window!