EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Brain Fuzz!

8 Comments

You Take the Cake - JH'13 (4)Hi bloggies!

Saturday was a cool rainy day … and we had no particular plans … so YIPPEE … I could take some ‘time out’ to stamp. BUT … little did I know how frustrating this time would be! I am so rusty that it took all day to make 3 cards! (With a few interruptions, of course!) I had some FAB new stamps to use … but could not pull a design together … if my life depended on it!!! So … I checked out a few challenge blogs … and found a great colour combo to get me started. I pulled out my “sketches book”with all the sketch files that I have downloaded & printed from the internet. Here is what I finally came up with! ………..

You Take the Cake - JH'13 (1)You Take the Cake - JH'13 (3)I added some pretty accents — Stickles and Liquid Pearls … but I need to practise having a steady hand for these pretties! They are a little ‘messy’! And this ‘enlargement’ pic shows just how much of an amateur I am!!! :wink: But … over all I was quite happy with the result! This was inspired by the Play Date Cafe challenge #167 … a sweet colour combo! I haven’t done a challenge card in MONTHS!!! So … a little brain fuzz interfered … but I hope they like it anyway!!!

Click this picture to visit challenge blog!

Will be back to show you another tomorrow … I have to get it posted before the deadline!

GEN 12 Andrea 2You Take the Cake - JH'13 (2)You Take the Cake - JH'13 recipe

8 thoughts on “Brain Fuzz!

  1. Love this layout and the color combo is lovely! Well done Andrea!

  2. yummy! good enough to eat !

  3. Very gorgeous Andrea. Glad you had time to stamp. I’m sure that your “bad” cards are still very sensational. You can’t make a bad card :)

    Look forward to seeing your other cards you have created.

    Love Jenny x

  4. Andrea, this is a beautiful card. I would say your design came together nicely. Love that standing high cake, all the color, and the bling. Just beautiful. Hugs.

  5. Another SWEET card Andrea. Love the pretty colors. The cupcake cake is just perfect. I really like the sketch too. It works well with the big image.

  6. Love that yummy cake!! This is such a cute card! Thank you for playing along with us this week at The Play Date Cafe!

  7. Sheesh darl….you did 3 in a day….jealous much??? hee hee hee. I kinda think this is really funky…great colour palate. So good to see you “playing” again darl. ooxx

  8. rusty shmusty(is that a word lol) your card looks terrific hun, doesn’t look like you were rusty at all, and getting time to do 3 cards is one terrific day I reckon! Once again you did a fab job, hope you enjoyed your play xx