EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Banners for Birthdays!

7 Comments

Curly Cute SL'13 (3)Hi bloggies!

Just popping by to share Shane’s birthday card … made back in early January! Shane was actually in Whistler, Vancouver for his 25th birthday. And … with Stacey (same birthday 2 years older) married for 6 years … it was the first time we had a ‘kid’ birthday … without the person at home to celebrate with!!! Any way … here is the card …

Curly Cute SL'13 (1)Curly Cute SL'13 (4)I have recently purchased some new dies from Verve, My Favourite Things & Taylored Expressions, Sweet N Sassy & SU!. The dies really add a new ‘dimension’ to card making and I enjoying playing with them. I did a card on Saturday with a cute VW bug die … I will show you that one soon! :)

Better get back to my bookwork! Oh … and I meant to tell you … I recently joined a book club to get out a little more … and make some new friends (mainly from my new church). I really enjoyed the chatter at the 1st meeting for the year. So … with a new book to read in the next month …. commenting on YOUR blogs may suffer a little. Please know that I am still checking my feed readers … and reading your posts! Just not as much time for commenting! I know you will all understand. :)

GEN 12 Andrea 2

Curly Cute SL'13 recipe

Curly Cute SL'13 (2)

7 thoughts on “Banners for Birthdays!

  1. Awesome card – love it!!

    Colours are beautiful, layout is gorgeous. So nice.

    Have fun reading in your new club😉

    Cheers,
    Gabbi

  2. This is a great card Andrea! I LOVE the MFT banner across the top with Shane’s name on it (it’s a favourite of mine too :))
    Good luck with your book club! What book are you reading?
    Sandra

    • Reading … “Still Alice” … A book about a 50 yr old that gets early onset Ahlzeimers. It is fascinating to read her reactions & responses to the deterioration. Only someone who has experienced A would really know what it is like … But they wouldn’t be capable of writing about it. It is sad And confronting and so real! I wonder why I keep reading … But I need to see what happens … and i am determined to read the first book of the year! Hugs xxx

  3. Great card Andrea. I’m sure Shane loved it and I’m glad you could finally give it to him!! Hope he had a great birthday in chilly Vancouver :)

    xx

  4. What a festive card Andrea. Love the banners… and the dies you used. Pretty papers! I really like dies these days, and you are right… it’s a totally new level!

  5. Taken me a week…..but I got here!!!
    What a ripping card Andrea. I betcha Shane was wrapped with it too. All the banners go so well together and I see more of those silver baubles…hee hee hee. Glad to hear that you are getting social. Book clubs are a hoot!! ooxx

  6. A great card, I love banners, and those little ones along the bottom look fab. Can fully understand the books, hubby got the ipad for me for christmas(mainly as an ereader), and have read so many books in the last month haven;t done much else, but am loving getting back to my reading, so relaxing. Have a great week xx