EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Skye’s 21st Birthday

9 Comments

Skye's 21st (4)2013-07-03 Skye's 21st dinner (4)Hi bloggies!

Have spent the day in the kitchen, preparing for Skye’s 21st party that is on tomorrow night. (Fri 5th) I am knackered! Skye was a big help … and we managed to do all that I had on my list! 4 meals, 1 dessert, 2 slices, 2 dips, corn pancakes, 72 cupcakes!!!!! Tomorrow I still have to do a couple of dips, and ice & decorate the 72 cupcakes. I am making a tower of cupcakes for her Birthday cake. I have already pre-cooked mini burgers, hot dogs & fries, too! It is to be a Country Western Square Dance party … should be lotsa fun! I thought I would pop by quickly and share Skye’s birthday card.

Skye's 21st (3)Skye's 21st (2)I had lotsa fun with this one. It was CASED from a Pinterest Card … but I did add some little extras to the original design. All the letters and numbers were created on my computer using Publisher. I printed them on the DSP and fussy cut them all out … added some faux stitching with a black marker & sponged around the edges with ink. The flowers are from the Vanilla Flower Trim (SU!) and I sponged some Calypso Coral ink onto the edges to colour them. Skye's 21st (1)Lots of Iridescent Ice embossing on the letters & numbers to add some pretty sparkle. Yes … it did take some time … but well worth it for a special birthday for a special girl!

And … here is a photo of our baby girl … with her new fiance, Mitch at her birthday dinner last night! (Wed 3rd) We are so proud of her and feel so blessed to have such a wonderful family. Well … I am a tad tired … so might have an early night. It is going to be a busy day & a late night tomorrow!

2013-07-03 Skye's 21st dinner (6)I do hope all my US friends are having a wonderful 4th of July! I imagine you are all at family celebrations. Enjoy! Hugs xxx

Andrea butterfly girl smallSkye's 21st recipeSkye's 21st (5)

9 thoughts on “Skye’s 21st Birthday

  1. Oh, my… you’ve been busy… get some rest girl! Sounds like a big party! Fabulous card Andrea. Love the big chungky letters and the pretty colors. Great design. Happy Birthday to Skye!

  2. Happy 21st Birthday Skye! Congratulations on being engaged. Love the Card! Gloria Date: Thu, 4 Jul 2013 11:51:17 +0000 To: rggreenhalgh@msn.com

  3. Andrea am always so happy to see each new post. This card is great! I just gathered supplies to make our granddaughter’s 25th birthday card. Your energy amazes me. This card is super special. Were it me- I would make it part of my wall décor–saving it forever.
    Hugs and smiles, Reva

  4. What a gorgeous creation!!
    Sounds like you have had a busy week indeed!! I hope the party goes very well – a square dance sounds like fun!!
    Hope your strength holds out – a few busy days ahead!!
    ❤ Gabbi

    • Hi Gabbi! Must have been tired after the prep / party / house guests for weekend (Mitch’s parents). I slept to 9.30am this morning without stirring! Wowsers! Thanks for all your lovely thoughts! Hugs xxx

  5. ….and the great over achiever continues….LOL!!! Lordy girl…you need to find a speed somewhere b/w stop and flat chat!!!! I so love this card….Skye to a T!!!! The faux stitching on the letters puts my OCD to shame!!! It is a true masterpiece. ooxx

    • I gather you like the card, Lynda!? :D :wink: You are so great with words … always leave me smiling! I guess I might be a tad OCD too! Hugs xxx

  6. You must be one of the busiest people I know lol, well done! I hope Skye had a wonderful birthday, the card looks terrific xx