EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Baby Boy Card for Seth

8 Comments

S&J Baby Seth Aug'13 (3)Hi bloggies!

Back again! I have just finished doing Gav’s invoicing for last month so I thought I would take a minute to pop by. Today’s cards are baby ones … I created matching cards in pink & blue just before Seth was born. And … now the pink one is in my stash for a future little angel. :)

TI Baby Girl  (1)

So … Here is Seth’s card …

S&J Baby Seth Aug'13 (1)

S&J Baby Seth Aug'13 (4)Isn’t this image just the sweetest!!! It is a Tiddly Inks DIGI image. I just love the cute factor of their images and now have several in cling stamps! You all know how busy it has been here lately … and this card (AGAIN) is a CASE! My brain is just not allowing any creative juices at the moment. This design was inspired by one of my favourite bloggers … Denise Marzec. You can find her original and delightful card –> HERE! Denise has such a clean and gorgeous style!

So … here is the pink one ….

TI Baby Girl  (2)

TI Baby Girl  (5)This is another of the Tiddly Inks DIGI images that I bought quite a while ago. What a little sweetie! The heart frame is a FREEBIE image I found via Google … but I’m not sure where I actually found it … all I know is that I saved it as a “Google Tags” image. You can see I have added some sparkle to both cards … a MUST for a pretty baby card. I used my Versamark pen to colour in some areas and then heat embossed using the Iridescent Ice embossing powder. (Still my preferred way to add sparkle.)

Well … I really need to get my head around some organising for the engagement party on the 14th September … so I had better stop procrastinating! See you all again soon. (I hope!) Hugs xxx

Andrea butterfly girl smallS&J Baby Seth Aug'13 recipeS&J Baby Seth Aug'13 (2)TI Baby Girl recipeTI Baby Girl  (3)

8 thoughts on “Baby Boy Card for Seth

  1. Lovely cards 😊

    I love how you had two ready to go – it is very special to find out if a baby is indeed pink or blue. I do hope everything is going well with baby #2 for Stacey & Jono, and with big sister Bree 😉

    -Gabbi

    • Stace & Jono are doing really well, Gabbi. Seth is very settled and feeding well. Bree is requiring a little more attention … which is to be expected … but she is loving having a new baby brother. Suddenly their family seems big!!! I heard Jade had a little girl … from Jenny Shannon. Jade & Stace were at Cordeaux together in year 9 & 10. They both have pigeon pairs now! They are all growing up, aren’t they. Treasure your time with your girls … before you know it … they are gone!!! Thanks for all your blog love! Hugs xxx

  2. Darling baby cards Andrea. Love the sweet images and the sparkle on top of them… the embossed panels look great!

  3. SO sweet! Gingham is always a wonderful touch and I love the way you have added sparkle. I’m glad the family is settling in. I remember my oldest (4 at the time) looking at the new baby and saying “I thought he would be funner!”

  4. sweet cards, love the images and the glitter too, glad you got a break from invoicing, its a horrible job though has to be done lol.

  5. Sweet baby cards, Andrea – I hope you’ll link up at 52 Card Pickup again this week!

    http://www.oldbackporch.com/2013/09/52-card-pickup-236.html

  6. These are such sweet cards Andrea. What cute images!!! I really should try some digi images sometime! Love the sparkle on these. Life is busy but I hope you are getting some ‘Seth’ cuddles in. xx