EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Thinking of You? … Send a card!

2 Comments

Best of Autumn MumJun14 (4)Hi bloggies!

One of the nicest thing about card making is the smile it brings to someone’s face to find a handmade card in the mail box! There is nothing nicer than to know someone has taken the time not only to stop and write … but to create something special to acknowledge that you are thinking of them. I know … I always appreciate it when I receive something special by snail mail. It also makes me feel happy to know that someone has had their day brightened by something I have sent. Today’s card is one I made for my mum … back in June … when she was remembering the anniversary of my dad’s passing. (2011)

Best of Autumn MumJun14 (1)Best of Autumn MumJun14 (3)I often feel I am being lazy if I create a single layer card … but have to admit … that I am usually really happy with the way they turn out. There is something nice about a “less is more” card. I used a die to cut a mask for the sponged scallop frame. I like the double colour sponging. It is really quite effective. I am trying to remember how I did the scalloped dazzling diamonds edge to the frame (running around the outside of the scallops) … but I can’t for the life of me remember how I did that! ;) I will put that down to old age! The stamp set was one of the “Best of” range that SU! release for their 25th anniversary called “Best of Autumn” … and I have also used an oldie but goodie “Confetti” … the sentiment is from the “Sincere Salutations” set (both also from SU!)

It has been a busy week … but I am looking forward to a day with my girls tomorrow. It is also Murray’s birthday … so I will be back to share his birthday card. See you all again soon. Hugs xx

Andrea Gold Black Heart

2 thoughts on “Thinking of You? … Send a card!

  1. Love the masking darl….so simple and so v v spectacular. Sigh….just like the creator!! ooxx