CAS(E) this sketch #93

Work of Art CD Oct14 (4)Hi bloggies!

Back again! Did you enjoy my Creative Blog Hop post yesterday? Sigh … sometimes I wonder if I am just talking to myself here … but then up pops a comment from one of my blog buddies … and I walk away from my computer with a smile on my face! I did a challenge!!!!! My second one in about 18 months!!! You all know how much I love challenges … but I just can’t seem to get my butt into gear lately and have cards ready for a deadline! BUT … I am keen to get back into the swing of things again. Yesterday was a GOOD card day! You know … one of those days where the inspiration just flows … and the brain ideas actually translate to the hands!!! 🙂 It was the FAB inspiration from the CAS(E) this sketch challenge #93 that got me started!  Click on the sketch pic to visit the challenge!

Work of Art CD Oct14 (1)Work of Art CD Oct14 (3)This card is for my brother-in-law’s birthday which is on October 31st! Yes … Halloween. We don’t really celebrate Halloween in Australia … although many are beginning to get into it more! I’m not sure if Aussies understand why they celebrate it!??? Anyway … I saw this cute little owl punch vampire on pinterest and decided that I needed to do a Halloween theme card for a Halloween birthday! I know … the colours aren’t traditionally Halloween … but it is a birthday card after all! 🙂 I have to thank Lisa C. Rhine – “Get Crafty with Lisa” – for the great tutorial for this little fellow! I’m not sure if you can see the ‘soft sky’ splash of colour behind the owl and on the main card. It does look more obvious IRL!

Well … the kiddies are here! Every Wednesday and one Monday per month I mind my two grandkids while my daughter is at work! I had better go and get them breakfast! Have a great day! Hugs xxx

Andrea Gold Black Heart

http://www.pinterest.com/pin/461196818064412259/
http://www.pinterest.com/pin/461196818064412259/

6 Comments

  1. Lynda S says:

    Soooooo cute Andrea…..and just the smile I need today. Thanks so much. Love the GG blood drips too. Vamp-tastic!!!! ooxx

    Like

    1. Andrea says:

      Your comment made me grin! The blood drips look great … Don’t they! So inspired!! Who am I kidding???? That was just a fluke … I just thought the grungy spots looked good … But … If you think they look like vampire blood … Then … Hey … Who am I to argue!!?? Grin! Hugs xxx

      Like

  2. Great card Andrea. Great for a 31st October birthday.
    It is such a great punch with so many ways to use it – thanks to the web/pinterest I can find them 🙂

    Like

  3. Reva Brightman says:

    Andrea–Love the cross eyed owl. But I didn’t pick up on the ‘blood spots’ What an imagination! Think I may finally be able to think outside the box
    Hugs and smiles, Reva

    Like

  4. Leigh Penner says:

    Oh, this is so cute! Fabulous (& super fun!) take on the sketch!

    Like

Comments are closed.