EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

INKspiration from Ness

1 Comment

Daffodil & Vellum

All images © copyright Stampin’ Up!  ® 1997 – 2008 and Andrea Lowcock

Hi!

My Stampin’ Up! “upline” (team leader), Ness, has the most beautiful and inspiring ideas for cards! I thought I would share MY version of her “Touch of Nature” card. I hope you like both! And … that they inspire you to try something new!

I have also used the new Vellum Cardstock on my card. I find it easier to use because the mini glue dots I used for mounting the vellum are not so obvious as they are with the thinner vellum paper. I absolutely love this “Beautiful Life” stamp set with the 2-step daffodils. It is so easy to make an eye-catching card without any fuss! All the daffodils were stamped before putting the card together EXCEPT the one that overlaps the vellum & frame. Always make sure if you have stamped onto vellum that you give it a couple of extra minutes to dry. The phrase stamp from “God’s Blessings” adds a lovely message to finish off the card. You could try embossing this phrase in gold or silver embossing powder! It is very easy to emboss on the Vellum and adds a bit of glamour!

Like Ness … both of these two stamp sets that I used were FREE! I was able to earn 8 FREE stamp sets through the Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator “Stampin’ Start” incentive & also the Jan/Feb “Sale-A-Bration” promotion. SU! always has fantastic offers available for their demonstrators! I have also recently achieved the next level for the Stampin’ Start … and that means another 6 FREE stamp sets!!! I am going to have so much fun choosing those!!!

Hope you find time to do some stamping today! Stampin’ Hugs from Andrea

One thought on “INKspiration from Ness

  1. Very nice Andrea……now you’ve inspired me to go and make one like yours! lol

    Like