EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Pixie Pink Baby

1 Comment

Pixie Pink Baby

All images © copyright Stampin’ Up!  ® 1997 – 2008 and Andrea Lowcock

Even though it has been around now for nearly 2 months, I am still enjoying the new 2008/09 Stampin’ Up! Idea Book & Catalogue … and some of the new products available. One of my really favourite new products is the scallop circle punch. I just can’t resist using it!

Here is an adorable baby card that I made and I just love the colours. Pastels are always a good choice for baby cards … but sometimes it is fun to use colours that are a bit brighter and more “funky”! And … of course, plenty of scallops in this one!!! 🙂

Cardstock Used: Pixie Pink, Green Galore, Only Orange & Whisper White

Stamp Sets Used: Fast & Fun Notes, Figures of Speech, Boho Backgrounds

Colours: Stampin’ Write Markers: Pixie Pink, Green Galore, Only Orange & Pixie Pink & Basic Black Stamp Pads

Accessories: Certainly Celery Grosgrain Ribbon, “Pretties Kit” small flower, Pink Rhinestone Brad

The new tiny flower background stamp from the Boho Background Stamp Set is such a pretty stamp & another new favourite and I have used this to random stamp a background with Pixie Pink ink. Attach the ribbon with mini glue dots at each end.  The “Happy New Baby” phrase from the “Fun & Fast Notes” stamp set has been stamped separately on whisper white & snipped around to make a small rectangle & then layered on the Green Galore & Only Orange Card & attached to the ribbon with mini glue dots.    The two baby images are stamped with basic black & then coloured with the markers. (I used the “journalling” tip for the fine lines on the baby pram.) Both images are then “punched out” with the scallop circle punch. Punch four more scallop circles – two orange & two green and layer (with snail) the whisper white with these coordinating scallops circles. Attach the triple scallop circles to your card with stampin’ dimensionals to lift them above the ribbon. I felt the card still needed something to fill the bottom section – and the perfect solution was a small flower from the new “Pretties Kit” which I coloured with Green Galore crayon & then used the Blender Pen to spread the colour so it was just a soft green. A gorgeous pink Rhinestone Brad attached to the centre of the flower finished it off beautifully. I attached the flower to the card with another mini glue dot. I have highlighted all the new products from the new Catalogue that I have used. If you would like to order a new Catalogue then contact me and I can arrange that for you! And … if you would like to see some of the new products demonstrated – talk to me about booking a workshop! I am really happy to highlight some new products at your workshop! There are so many exciting new things to share!

Stampin’ Hugs, Andrea

One thought on “Pixie Pink Baby

  1. I’m definitely going to have to put the scallop punch on my wish list!

    Like