EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

“Scribble This” Watercolour Pastels

1 Comment

Scribble This Watercolour

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997 – 2008. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock (click on image to see better detail)

Hi everyone!

I have a workshop tonight at a special friend’s and she has requested that we learn watercolouring! So … I thought I would share one of the projects that I am demonstrating so that you can have a “pretend workshop” right at home!

I just love the colours in this card. Because I am stamping with the Black Stazon Ink … I have picked up the black in the colours for the card … and I think it works beautifully with the “Pretty in Pink” & “Taken with Teal”. What do you think? … Click on comments & let me know … I would love some feedback!

I have started with an A5 Taken with Teal card and cut a 14 x 9.8 cm Pretty in Pink contrast card + an 11.8 x 9.3 cm Basic Black card & an 11.3 x 8.8 Whisper White. Using a hand held 3mm circle punch … punch 2 holes for the ribbon in the side of the Pretty in Pink card and thread some pretty pink ribbon through & tie a bow.

Stamp the corner “Scribble This” image onto the bottom left corner of the whisper white card with Black Stazon ink. Using a blender pen … pick up some colour (pretty in pink & taken with teal) from the Stampin’ Pastels (chalks) and paint around the image. Just gently spread the colour … picking up more pastel colour with the blender pen as you need it. Remember to wipe your blender pen on some scrap paper between colours to get rid of any remaining colour. Once I have painted the image … I have gone back with some more pastel colour just to deepen the colour to highlight some of the painted area. You just need to do this around the edges to highlight! Using the “Scribble This” large flower & Stazon ink stamp the image on a 9 x 9 cm whisper white card and cut out around the flower leaving a small white border around the image. Paint some soft colour over the whole flower. Colour 1/2 of each petal with pretty in pink and 1/2 with taken with teal. Then, go back and put some highlights with stronger colour around the edge of the petals.

To cut out the black and pink flowers … just stamp the flower image in versamark so it is just a soft image on the card stock … and cut around the flower leaving a small border around the image. Layer the 3 flowers together so you can see all 3 colours (hold them in place with a smudge of snail if you like) & punch a centre hole with the handheld (2mm) circle punch. This punch is the perfect size for inserting brads! Then finish the flower with a pretty rhinestone brad. Use some snail adhesive to stick the card layers onto the card and then a pop up glue dot to stick the flower to the card. (Because the pop up glue dots are quite large … this also helps to lift the flower off the card & give it a 3D effect)

I hope you enjoy trying this one yourself! It really is very easy!

Stampin’ Hugs

Andrea

One thought on ““Scribble This” Watercolour Pastels

  1. Gorgeous Andrea……I love these colours together!

    Thanks Ness, You are always my most encouraging fan! Hugs, Andrea

    Like