EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Another Watercolour!

1 Comment

Hi! Just wanted to show you our “make & take” from a workshop I did last Thursday! All my guests were thrilled to “master” watercolouring with Stampin’ Up! Watercolour Wonder Crayons! And … they all did a fantastic job!

Fishy Friends Make & Take

I concentrated on the watercolouring rather than fancy card assembly because my hostess was keen to become more confident using her crayons! So … there was plenty of watercolouring to do on this card! And … we did use lots of colours. The main card colours were Ballet Blue & Taken with Teal & I did use these colours on the fish. And … of course … the image was stamped with Black Stazon Ink on Whisper White Cardstock. All the colouring was done with crayons … I used one colour and blended it with a blender pen … and then went back & highlighted another colour over the top & just on the edge to give the picture some extra depth. (Check out my post on Thurs for more details – My Scribble This card was done with pastels … but a similar technique!) I love this “Fishy Friends” stamp set! It is so much fun! Here is another sample with this cute stamp set. I also used the “Fishy” Stampin’ Around wheel stamp for the background on the Blue Bayou card.

Stampin’ Hugs, AndreaFishy Friends Watercolour Crayons

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997 – 2008. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock

One thought on “Another Watercolour!

  1. OOOO Andrea these are a bit cute … Emily (DD8) keeps asking for this set – might have to get it for her for her birthday after seeing these – they are gorgeous!

    From Andrea: Thanks so much Leonie! It’s so nice to have the feedback … and I think DD must have this set! 🙂

    Like