EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Pretties Kit Flower

Pretties Kit & Priceless

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997 – 2008. Artwork by Marelle Taylor

Hi! I thought I would share another creation that I demo-ed at a recent workshop! I have to acknowledge my TOTAL inspiration came from Marelle Taylor who is another SU! demonstrator who has created some of the most amazing designs! I am in awe of her creativity. I hope I get to meet her one day at a SU! seminar or convention. Have a visit to her blog to view her beautiful creations!

If you would like to try this card … it really is VERY easy! The Stampin’ Up! Pretties Kit ® is full of white flowers that can be inked / watercoloured with pastels or crayons / stamped in colours to coordinate completely with your card! I love the way you can match your flowers identically to your card colours. No more “slightly the wrong colour” embellishments!

Cardstock: Pale Plum, Purely Pomegranate, Glossy White

Stamp Pads: Pale Plum, Purely Pomegranate, Old Olive

Embellishments: Large “Pretties Kit” flower, Green Rhinestone Brad (or substitute a clear rhinestone brad from “Pretties Kit”), Certainly Celery grosgrain ribbon

Stampin’ Write Markers: Pale Plum & Purely Pomegranate (now … I know there is no such thing … but … SECRET HINT – try using your blender pen to pick up some colour from your purely pomegranate stamp pad! Then paint colour onto stamp just like you would with a marker. The colour doesn’t quite have the same depth but for a dark colour like this it works pretty well!)

Directions: Use a sponge dauber to colour your flower with the Purely Pomegranate ink. Allow a few minutes to dry. Do all your stamping on the glossy card as this also needs a few minutes to dry. Glossy card stamping: I have used (my fav) “Priceless” stamp set and stamped a small swirl in old olive in the top left corner and a large swirl (old olive) in the bottom right corner. Use Pale Plum to stamp little star flowers around your swirls. On a scrap of glossy card, I also stamped the Priceless flower in pale plum & the Priceless circle flower in purely pomegranate. I used the markers for the “So Kind” image and painted both colours onto the stamp (pale plum on the words & purely pomegranate on the star and dots) and then stamped it as a complete image – but 2 colours. This is the best way to match the images perfectly together. Cut your two flower images out, layer together and use a handheld 2mm punch to punch brad hole in the centre. Layer these on top of your dyed flower & use a Rhinestone Brad to hold all 3 together. Use a pop up glue dot to stick this to your card and some mini glue dots to stick your ribbon to the bottom of the card. Voila!

I hope you are inspired to try colouring the Pretties Kit flowers … and then you can add some gorgeous pearls & beads for beautiful embellishments for your cards & scrap book layouts! If you would like to order the Pretties Kit … you can email me at any time with your details! I can arrange delivery to ANYWHERE in Australia.

Keep watching … I am going to share our class projects for this FRIDAY NIGHT! But … tomorrow is Sandy’s school soccer gala day … so maybe it won’t be until Friday!

Stampin’ Hugs, Andrea

Comments are closed.