EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Got Sketch 101

1 Comment

Hi! You may have noticed a link in my sidebar to Got Sketch 101. This is a forum site where lots of stampers & scrapbookers are given “sketches” to make into cards or scrapbook layouts! A “sketch” is a pattern for a layout or card with ideas for placement of various parts of your card. It makes getting that “balanced” look EASY! Wow! What wonderful ideas there are out there in cyberspace! I am amazed at the creativity of so many! Even though I only managed to submit ONE card (so far) … I have been so inspired by checking out other people’s submissions & have got some fantastic ideas! If you are a little lost for inspiration … just google “Stampin’ Up!” and look for blog sites. There are some really amazing blogs with hundreds of ideas for your card making! And … you can always check back here. I will keep posting my creations and hopefully you will feel inspired by them! Here is the card I submitted to Got Sketch 101! Scallops & Circles

This sketch asked for scallops along the bottom & top of the card … with circles & scallops used for embellishments! I pretty much copied the actual sketch to place all my pieces. But … the colour combo is mine! I love the way the black really highlights the pink & green. I have used a “rub on” for the “thank you” and some DSP (designer series paper) “Berry Bliss” for the background that had the pink dots all over! And my top scallops were created by the scallop edge of the ribbon. (This was in a pack from last year’s mini catalogue). And … if you look hard enough … you will see the ONE stamp on the whole design! Everything else was done with punches & ribbon! How clever is that! I loved doing this card … and it was just so easy! Why not try copying this one with your own colours & “spin” … and send me an email with a photo? You might even twist my arm to offer you some of the blog candy that I have for the CLASS PROJECT photos???!!! (See yesterday’s post for details) 🙂 🙂 🙂

I am looking forward to seeing some of your creations! Stampin’ Hugs, Andrea

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ®1997 – 2008. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock

One thought on “Got Sketch 101

  1. Hi Andrea,
    I love the card. Pink and green is one of my favourite combinations. I also love your blog. The set out is really chic!
    Happy Stamping
    Alison

    From Andrea: Thanks for your post Alison! It’s nice to know that someone is looking and enjoying! 🙂

    Like