EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Bold Butterfly – perfect for Emerging Colour!

Hi to all my stampin’ buddies! I wanted to show you a new card I have just made using the “Emerging Colour” technique that I showed you how to do recently! Click here for the link to the Jul 2 post with instructions for this technique!

Bold Butterfly - Emerging Colour

Bold Butterfly - Emerging Colour

I just knew this Bold Butterfly Stamp was going to be perfect for this technique! I have used some “In Colours” for this card – Groovy Guava for the card, River Rock for the picture frame and Wild Wasabi for the brayered ink colour! But, before I brayered, I also decided to stamp the  ladybug & phrase stamp with Versamark -> then straight onto the Groovy Guava ink pad -> and then stamped it on the Vanilla cardstock. This meant that this Groovy Guava image had enough Versamark to catch the clear embossing powder so it could be embossed, as well as the Versamarked large butterfly image.  Another method of doing an embossed & coloured image is … to stamp your coloured image first and then line up your identical versamark image over the top with the “Stamp-a-ma-jig”! I have just purchased my Stamp-a-ma-jig and am so impressed how easy it is to use to get perfectly aligned images. And … now that I think about that … perhaps tomorrow (or sometime soon) I will show you a tutorial on how to use it! Until then … stampin’ hugs, Andrea

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2008. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock

Comments are closed.