EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Tutorial … Stamp-A-Ma-Jig

1 Comment

CHECK OUT MY SPECIAL OFFER: FREE CLASSIC STAMP PAD FOR ANY $100+ ORDER WHICH INCLUDES A STAMP-A-MA-JIG DURING THE NEXT TWO WEEKS – SEE DETAILS AT THE END OF THIS POST!

Stamp-a-ma-jig with imaging sheet, instructions & tool

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2008

Have you ever mounted your stamps slightly crooked and do you get frustrated when your image doesn’t look quite straight even though you have “eyeballed” it very carefully? Or what about lining up images next to each other accurately to create a picture? I have a fantastic product that will solve all these problems. I have only recently bought my Stampin’ Up! Stamp-a-ma-jig, but am wondering now why I waited so long! This product is so easy to use … and I have found that it is always on my table when I am working now! I thought you might like a tutorial on how to use it! It is not scary at all!!! 🙂

I have chosen a couple of stamps from the new Spring Mini Catalogue Set called “A Beautiful Thing”. These two stamps are designed to fit one inside the other! I decided I wanted to position the stamp image in the corner of a card. But … just how do you get that to happen? Easy!

Here is the Tutorial …

Step 1

STEP 1

Line up corner of plastic imaging sheet into corner of SAMJ.

Step 2
STEP 2

STEP 2

Ink your outline stamp & line up with corner of image sheet where it meets SAMJ. Stamp image onto imaging sheet.

Stamped Image
Stamped Image

“Stamped Image” Photo shows the image stamped onto the corner of the imaging sheet. This is your “master”.

STEP 3
STEP 3

STEP 3

Place imaging sheet onto card in exact position you wish to stamp.

STEP 4
STEP 4

STEP 4

Bring your SAMJ back into position lining up the corner of the SAMJ with the corner of the imaging sheet being careful not to move card or imaging sheet.

STEP 5
STEP 5

STEP 5

Lift off imaging sheet being careful not to move position of SAMJ.

STEP 6
STEP 6

STEP 6

Ink stamp again & carefully line up your stamp with the corner of the SAMJ and stamp image onto card.

STEP 7
STEP 7

STEP 7

Lift off stamp to show stamped image.

So … this has positioned your first stamp in exactly the position you wanted. Now … we need to stamp the inside flower stamp exactly into the centre of the outline flowers! To do this you repeat Step 1 -> Step 7 with your small inside flowers stamp. I will show you in pictures!

Step 2 (again)
Step 2 (again)
Step 3 (again)
Step 3 (again)
Step 4 (again)
Step 4 (again)
Step 5 again
Step 5 again
Step 6 (again)
Step 6 (again)
Step 7 again
Step 7 again

And here is the final image … where I have used the same process, again, to line up the phrase stamp so it sits centrally to the flower image. It really is a very quick and easy process once you have done this a couple of times!

Final
Final

The Stamp-a-ma-jig is available from Stampin’ Up! through ME! I can order it for you and have it delivered anywhere in Australia. If you are interested please contact me for payment details & expected delivery dates!

Stamp-a-ma-jig: $22.95 + $5.95p&h
If you wish to place an order and would like to check out other Stampin’ Up! products – why not have a look at our online catalogue! And … don’t forget our Spring Mini Catalogue products are about to be released (Aug 1)!!!
And … if you would like to purchase the Stamp-a-ma-jig as part of a $100+ order … I will include a FREE classic stamp pad (your colour choice)!! Please mention this offer when you order & remember to choose your colour!
This offer is limited for 2 weeks only! Last date for orders: Wed 13th August 2008
Orders can be faxed / phoned / emailed
Payment available by credit card / debit card / electronic transfer
Contact me for help with your order!
I hope you found this tutorial helpful! If there is any other product you would like help with … just let me know and I will attempt a tutorial for you!
Until next time … Stampin’ Hugs, Andrea
One thought on “Tutorial … Stamp-A-Ma-Jig

  1. I have had this on my wish list for a while. I often wish I could line things up better! Looks like I might have to move it from my wish list to an order form very soon!! Better pay for my latest order first though – can you let me know how much I need to transfer. Don’t forget to add my stampin mist spray! Thanks.

    Andrea adds: Even though there seems to be a lot of steps to this process … it is actually a very quick & easy technique. Hope you do find the SAMJ helpful – once you get one!!

    Like