EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Mamma Mia!

1 Comment

Mamma Mia

Mamma Mia

The best word I can find to describe Mamma Mia is “JOYOUS”! I just loved it … and if you could have heard the clapping at the end of the movie … and the “buzz” of chatting and laughing … you would have felt the “joy” too! Merryl Streep (Donna) is a fantastic actress and I especially appreciated the depth of emotion you could feel in her songs.

Dancing Queen

Dancing Queen

She was brilliant … and really quite a good singer! Pierce Brosnan (Sam) … hhhmmm… perhaps they shouldn’t have asked him to sing??? But … it certainly didn’t ruin the movie for me! Just made me smile a little more! Amanda Seyfried (Sophie) has a gorgeous voice and is simply beautiful! You will love Tanya & Rosie!

My favourite scene

My favourite scene

We laughed & laughed at their antics! We all sat in the theatre with smiles on our faces the whole time! Go and see it … you will feel an incontrollable urge to get up and dance in the aisles! Much to my daughters relief, I resisted!!! 🙂

One thought on “Mamma Mia!

  1. Thanks for the review. I’ve been wanting to see this movie and it’s nice to hear all about it. Glad you had a good time.

    Like