EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Glossy Ghost Technique

2 Comments

Hi everyone! I wanted to share a new discovery … one that I just found yesterday This is a technique I hadn’t seen before and I fell totally in love with it!!! I just HAD to stop and try it out!! This technique is called Glossy Ghost … and it is soooo simple!

I would like to say thank you to Sharon for her inspiration for this card! You can check out her original at this link.

The technique is actually as simple as stamping a Versamark image onto glossy white cardstock. Leave it to dry overnight or dry with a heat tool. (I left this one on the windowsill in the sun for about an hour or so.) Then once it is dry … use a soft, lint free cloth to “polish” the excess versamark ink off the image. It really does leave a “ghost” image behind!

This is the card I created using this new technique! You may need to click on the image to see an enlargement & to view the detail better … but … I think you should be able to see the ghost image here on the white glossy card.

Cardstock: Sahara Sand, Handsome Hunter & Glossy White

Stamp Set: Season of Joy (Spring Mini Catty)

Inks: Sahara Sand (random stamping on background & flower images), Handsome Hunter marker (for fa la la la la phrase) & Versamark (for ghost images on glossy card)

Accessories: Silver Cord, Rhinestone Brads, Crystal Effects + Dazzling Diamonds (on flower petals)

And … here is an enlargement to give you a better view of the detail on the glossy white card.

So … how is that for some new inspiration! I hope you are as excited as I was … and will try this for yourself! Send me an email with a picture of your creation and I will add it to this post!

Stampin’ Hugs, Andrea

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2008. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock

Just a footnote: I am not sure why my photos have the diagonal lines across them … but they are not on the original card. Must be something to do with the camera lens … but as I am not a photographer … I can’t even guess why they are there! So … ignore the diagonal lines on the pics! Thanks!

2 thoughts on “Glossy Ghost Technique

  1. Wow, Andrea… great card. Thanks for adding the link to my site, glad you enjoyed the technique!
    Sharon
    Andrea adds: I’m glad you like the card, Sharon! I am constantly amazed at the amount of resources there are on the internet! Thanks for sharing this new technique!

    Like

  2. Wow.. thanks a lot for mentioning my technique.. it was really just me playing and having fun with my stmaps an ink.. isn’t that what it’s all about!!!! Visit my blog.. maybe i’ll have another brainstorm.. Luv to you all!
    Sharon (Createdbyu)
    Andrea adds: I have love visiting your blog! Lotsa brainstorms there! Thanks for stopping by and saying hi!

    Like