EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

My Beautiful Girls!

2 Comments

I saw this layout on a blog recently and couldn’t resist copying it. So … I would like to acknowledge the original designer … Sarah Gough. I am really drawn to Sarah’s designs and I particularly loved the colour combination for this photo layout. Hint: Whenever you discover a new blog – check out their blog links … and you will probably be blog surfing for an eternity! There are an endless number of card blogs out there in cyberspace! You never need to be stuck for ideas! I have put my own spin on this layout … just by using a different stamp set!

Stamp Sets: Garden Whimsy, A Beautiful Thing

Cardstock: Basic Black, Soft Sky, Purely Pomegranate, Whisper White

Designer Series Paper: Fall Flowers

Accessories: Eastern Elegance Rub Ons (flower border on left of page), Black Brads, Scallop Circle Punch, 1 1/4″ Circle Punch, 1 3/8″ Circle Punch

One of the things that makes this page so gorgeous is the Eastern Elegance Rub Ons. These feature in our Spring Mini Catalogue and are only available from 1 Aug to 30 Nov. Cost: $19.95 for 1 sheet black & 1 sheet white rub ons which are designed to coordinate perfectly with the “A Beautiful Thing” stamp set. $29.95

And … how beautiful are my 3 girls! Just love ’em to bits!!!

Stampin’ Hugs

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2008. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock & Sarah Gough

2 thoughts on “My Beautiful Girls!

  1. Just love your design. I think I am going to have to get some black card! I love the black borders around things. Those rub ons are really nice too! Of course the girls are gorgeous!
    Andrea adds: Yes … black card & black rub ons … look fantastic. Try some black with any of the soft subtles … and also gable green! I love black & gable green! Must make another myself!

    Like

  2. I do like this design I think I will have to have a play around and produce one similar (I don’t have that stamp set). It looks easy but it still will be a big challenge as I struggle with scrapbookiing pages as I have only made three before.
    Andrea adds: I am sure you would manage this design, Kathryn. It really is easy. Why don’t you try adapting the idea to a card if you’re not confident with scrapbooking? It is the colour combo that makes it look so lovely!

    Like