EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Simply Said Inspiration

Hi!

I hope that you are enjoying my “Card Inspirations” that I have posted here on my blog. Often I get my inspiration for ideas from the blogs of other creative card makers! I thought I would share a couple of cards that we made at a recent “Stamp-a-Stack” workshop … and you can see how easy it is to put your “own” spin on a card that is inspired by someone else!

I love my “Simply Said” stamp set. I actually bought this set quite a while before becoming interested in SU! & becoming a demonstrator. I find this stamp set fantastic value … because the designs you can create are absolutely endless & so varied. It has a gorgeous combination of 2-step stamps & background flowers & cute phrases. Every time I get this stamp set out I am really pleased with my creations and I can honestly say … if ever this stamp set is “retired” … it will be one I will be hanging onto! 🙂

I have cased the card on the right from a very simple but beautiful design by Jo Wimborne! And the card on the left, I have designed especially to show you how you can use a design but give it your own “spin”. So … don’t be afraid to use inspiration from other card makers and then just “tweak” it to make it your own! A touch of dazzling diamonds is really pretty on these cards. (“Cherish” is from the Warm Words stamp set.)

Colours used: Whisper White, Lovely Lilac

Here is another example of a “tweaked” card! 🙂 And … again I have used the “Simply Said” stamp set. But … this is an absolutely different look! (I told you this stamp set was fantastic!)

Again … my inspiration has come from another designer – Linda Martinelli. (The card on the left is Linda’s design.) Linda has done her scalloping with the small circle punch and glued the circles to the back of her vanilla card so only half is showing – creating a scallop effect. My scallops are done with the corner rounder punch (without the guide). Both are effective ways of scalloping.

Colours used: Groovy Guava (card) & Cameo Coral (marker), Taken with Teal (card & marker), Very Vanilla (card), Basic Black (card & stamp pad) The tiny flowers were stamped in black & simply coloured in with the fine point of the markers.

I do have some more examples of “casing & tweaking” … But … will keep those for another time! 🙂

Stampin’ Hugs

Comments are closed.