EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Garden Whimsy Designs

Hi there! A few weeks ago I demo-ed at a “stamp-a-stack” and my goal was to show how easy it is to create completely different cards from the same stamp set. I have showed you a few of my designs … and thought I would share one more!

I CASED the card on the right from “poster ragill”. I tried to find her blog … but no luck! She had posted this on another blog. Both cards are really easy! Don’t you love these colours together! Very yummy! I am having withdrawals after lending my scallop circle punch to one of my team members … and even though I am really happy that she was able to use it for her first few workshops, I must admit … I am hanging out to get it back!!!

Colours used (both cards): Purely Pomegranate, Bashful Blue, Whisper White

Stamp Set: Circle of Friendship (used on circle on right card) & Garden Whimsy (It took me a little while to order this set … and I actually got it FREE for my 2nd stage of our Demonstrator Incentive “Stampin’ Start”. YEP! FREE! Now I wonder why… oh why didn’t I buy it sooner. I love it and have used it constantly!

Accessories: Scallop Circle Punch, Bashful Blue Grosgrain ribbon, Whisper White grosgrain ribbon, Circle Punches, Corner Rounder Punch

Specific Techniques: Left Card – Ink sponged around edge of white card for main butterfly image with sponge daubers. Use small circl punch to create scallops on corners of white & blue card. Right Card“Rock & Roll” stamping for the butterfly. “Stamp Off” for tulip image stamped as background in very soft blue under “circle of friendship” phrase.

So these cards are both created with the same supplies … but are completely different! How easy is it to “tweak” a design and make it your own! Have a go yourself! C U Soon!

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2008. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock

Stampin’ Hugs

Comments are closed.