EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Pretty Watercolours

1 Comment

Hi! I have been promising to show you some more watercolouring … so here is a new creation for you!

Cardstock & Colours: Perfect Plum, Mellow Moss, Pretty in Pink, So Saffron, Watercolour Card (vanilla), DSP (& a little Sage Shadow in the Watercolouring, too!)

“Summer by the Sea” Images (Picture & Phrase) stamped with Stazon Black Ink. Rhinestone Brads from Pretties Kit, Corner Rounder Punch used for scallop edge.

At our recent “play date” … I used Julie’s Summer by the Sea stamp set to stamp a few images for myself. So I still have a few of these images to make into cards! What fun I am going to have!

And … I really and truly have to RAVE about the SU! watercolour paper. This is only the second time I have sat down & used this paper. I have NO IDEA why I didn’t buy some before NOW!!! But … I truly cannot believe how good it is for watercolouring. You can get such variation in depth of colour … simply by working at the colour … adding or taking colour out – highlighting & shading is sooo easy. This paper NEVER balls and the colour spreads so beautifully. I used the Aqua Painter with my Stampin’ Write Markers to do this watercolour and was amazed at how easy it was to get a gorgeous looking watercolour picture! I was so excited by this paper when I used it for the first time that I had to phone my sis and tell her about it!

Here is another beautiful card made by Julie A. Such a simple design … but so elegant & tasteful! Julie has a very special talent! This card is made using the “Summer by the Sea” & “Circle of Friendship” stamp sets. Julie has used Always Artichoke, Old Olive, Blush Blossom & SU! watercolour paper and it looks like she has added some Bravo Burgundy to the image colour. Just stunning!

ANYWAY … BECAUSE I AM SOOOOO TAKEN WITH THE SU! WATERCOLOUR PAPER … I WANTED YOU ALL TO TRY IT OUT! SO … here is my FANTASTIC “Wishing for Watercolour” Bundle Offer:

“WISHING FOR WATERCOLOUR” BUNDLE

  • 1 x SU! Watercolour Paper – 20 sheets 9.5cmx12.7cm     Value: $13.50
  • 1 x 12pack Stampin’ Write Markers – your choice of colour family     Value: $57.95
  • 1 X pk Aqua Painters – 2 per pack (1 med & 1 lge)   Value: $31.95
  • 1 x Summer by the Sea Stamp Set – perfect for watercolouring Value: $54.95

YOU PAY (TOTAL COST OF ABOVE PRODUCTS):     $162.35 (incl discounted P&H)

  • and receive 1 X pack Designer Series Paper (12 sheets gorgeous double sided quality papers) – your choice of design/colour to match your markers      Value $11.95 – ABSOLUTELY FREE!!!

Please note: This is not a Stampin’ Up! promotion. It is only available through Andrea!

So … order your bundle today … and I am sure you will be as excited as I am about watercolouring!

JUST A COUPLE OF WATERCOLOURING HINTS: Use your marker to create a small patch of ink on a glass saucer. Pick up the colour with your Aqua Painter & paint onto previously stamped image. Keep working more colour as you need it. If you want to lighten an area – dab your aqua painter on the watercoloured area to moisten the colour … and then use a paper towel to pick up the excess colour.

These are the sort of hints you will receive at my technique classes which are FREE if you join my Stamp Club! I will be showing you so many great techniques! Sign up today! -> Join My Stamp Club

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2008. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock & Julie Andrews

Stampin’ Hugs

One thought on “Pretty Watercolours

  1. Hi Andrea,
    Your watercolour looks great. I have coloured all my pictures from our ‘play day’ but haven’t made any of them into cards yet. There is something so easy about watercolouring on the water paper – makes me feel like an artist when I don’t have any ability whatsoever – and they always come up so well.
    Julie A
    Andrea adds: Hi Julie! Yes … I have coloured all my pics, too! I found it very relaxing & like you was amazed at the final results! That is the fantastic thing about stamping! You don’t have to be an artist to create some wonderful projects!

    Like