EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

My gorgeous Sheree

1 Comment

Hi girls! Time for another photo layout! This photo of Sheree was taken about 3 years ago. She was so adorable … and is growing into a beautiful young lady! Anyway … enough of the mum thing … let’s talk about the layout!

Sometimes it is nice to work in a “monochrome” theme. (ie. just pick a single colour & work your project with just the one colour). Of course … it’s ok to add a little white or vanilla as well. The DSP I have used is an Almost Amethyst sheet from the May Promo Pack “Palette O Prints”. If you missed out on this fantastic little 6×6 48 page book of DSP … then not to worry! I have a great alternative! You can get a similar 12×12 pack of “Prints” DSP with the same designs. There are six different “monochrome” packs – Brilliant Blue, Old Olive, Certainly Celery, Close to Cocoa, Pumpkin Pie, Rose Red. See pg 136 “Prints Designer Series Papers”. These are FANTASTIC VALUE at $11.95 for 12 sheets.

I have torn the DSP across one corner and used the opposite side of the torn scrap to make a triangle embellishment for the bottom corner. The background stamp is the “Tres Chic” stamp – I love using this for a background … but I often just highlight a single word using a marker as a phrase for a card or layout! It is a versatile background stamp. All the embellishments are from the Pretties Kit including the hat pin threaded with beads & a cute little flower. I also coloured a couple of flowers with Almost Amethyst ink and attached them with a pretty Rhinestone Brad. And … to finish it off … a couple of half pearls in the bottom left corner! Don’t you think this is a pretty page???

Another benefit of using DSPs on your projects is that creating a card or photo page is soooooo quick & easy. This card took me only 5 mins to put together! See what I mean about just using one colour. It looks really pretty & classy, too! 😀 I love this Close to Cocoa colour & the two designs are the back & front of the same sheet! The only other colour on this card is the vanilla & I have also used some choc chip ribbon.  Keep on stampin’!!!

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2008. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock

Stampin’ Hugs

One thought on “My gorgeous Sheree

  1. Andrea I love this layout and what a gorgeous pic of Sheree! Hope you dont mind using this layout at a demo next week … just what i need as my brain is still in holiday mode ;0)

    Talk soon .,, hugs from ballarat 😀

    Andrea adds: Hi Leonie! You must be having fun on your travels! It is so nice to see you here, though! And … feel free to case my page layout … always happy to have you share! 🙂

    Like