EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Reason to Smile Rock & Roll

1 Comment

Hi everyone. I know you will be disappointed to hear that this stamp set “Reason to Smile” was a Hostess Set from last year and is no longer available! See … it does pay to have that workshop you are always thinking about having BEFORE the limited edition Hostess Set that you love soooo much disappears for good! This is a perfect stamp for doing the “Rock & Roll” technique … but you could just as easily use the butterfly from Garden Whimsy if you would like to try this design for yourselves. Just ink your stamp with the lighter colour then roll the edges of the stamp in the darker colour just to tint the edges and then stamp! MMMmmm … very nice!

I have to give full credit to a blog friend, Kathryn for the design for this card. I was visiting her blog today … and this one caught my eye … and I just had to have a go. I hadn’t used my favourite colour GREEN for a while … so this one is pure self-indulgence. (Colours used: Glorious Green, Gable Green & Whisper White.) I love Kathryn’s version in Soft Sky & Blue Bayou, too! This set has a gorgeous little flower border that I have used down the inside. And the “thankyou” is from the “Wonderful Words”. I have sponged some Glorious Green around the edge with my sponge daubers! I couldn’t live without them!!! 🙂 Why don’t you try this one? It only took me 5 mins to put together!

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2008. Artwork by Kathryn Mangelsdorf & Andrea Lowcock

Stampin’ Hugs

One thought on “Reason to Smile Rock & Roll

  1. Hi Andrea
    Your card looks fantastic, thanks for the acknowledgement. Sorry no time to stamp during the week so I will have to give your colour challenge a miss. Perhaps next time.
    Andrea adds: Well … really … all the credit is yours! 🙂 Not to worry about the Colour Challenge … but feel free to send one in any time! So nice to see you!

    Like