EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Mojo Monday Sketch #57

1 Comment

Hi again! I wanted to share another of my secret sites! (Sometimes I can’t believe how generous I am!!! 😉 ) This is a great site for ideas for layouts for your cards! You WILL want to bookmark it!

So … here is a Sketch Challenge … from Poetic Artistry (Julee Tilman). Julie does a sketch challenge every Monday … so I thought we might try one from time to time! All you need to do is prepare a card using the layout shown in this sketch. Email me a pic of your card … and I can put it on my blog!

Here is my contribution for the sketch challenge. I am quite taken with scallops and CAN’T WAIT for the next mini catalogue … as the Scallop edge punch is included! How exciting!!! I did these scallops with the slit punch which is really very easy!

Colours Used: Bashful Blue, Only Orange, Apricot Appeal.

I have used my gorgeous watercolour paper & with my markers have watercoloured this cute image from the “Bundle of Joy” stamp set. And … the “welcome baby” is from my new “Short & Sweet” set! I did tell you I was going to use it heaps! Don’t forget to check out my “Wishing for Watercolour” Bundle. It is great value!

So … I am looking forward to seeing what you can come up with … BUT … I still would love to see some contributions for the Colour Challenge, also! Perhaps you could try both and send me a pic?

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2008. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock

Stampin’ Hugs

One thought on “Mojo Monday Sketch #57

  1. Wow another great challenge! I’ll really have to get cracking huh!
    Andrea adds: Yes … I will expect both challenges today!!! 🙂

    Like