EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Sketch card from Julie

Hi everyone … my lovely friend, Julie, has sent this card in for the Mojo Monday #57 Sketch Challenge. She commented in her email that it really is SO easy to do a card when you have a layout to follow. I agree! So … why not give it a go yourself and send me a pic of your creation.

Mojo Monday #57 from Julie

Mojo Monday #57 from Julie

I have to tell you about this technique that Julie has used on this card. She showed me how to do it when we had our “play day”. Basically it is 2-step stamping … but with a twist.

__________________________________________________

Hint: Use this technique to stamp a whole sheet of White cardstock and then cut it into pieces to create several cards from the one sheet!

Julie has stamped her background stamp (of a 2-step image) on a sheet of card in a couple of different colours. Then she has sprayed water (with a mist bottle) all over the card. You need to make the card quite wet for the image to spread. You will see the colour spreading … but … it is best not to over water … you can always add some more if you want more of a misty effect! So … then once you are happy with the misty look … leave the card to dry. It will appear quite boring & dull … but don’t be put off! Once the card is dry and you go back and stamp the outline image (2nd of the 2-step stamp) you will be amazed how gorgeous the paper looks! It just comes back to life! 😀 The colours Julie has used on this card are just so lovely! Groovy Guava, River Rock, Old Olive & Always Artichoke. Stamp Sets: Bud Basics & Lexicon of Love. Thanks, Julie for sending this sample in for our challenge! And … thanks for the opportunity to show everyone this fantastic technique. I’m not quite sure if it has an official name? Perhaps I will call it “misty 2-step”? What do you think?

This is such a pretty card layout … I know I will be using it again … actually … I feel the need to go and do a Christmas card in this layout! But … must finish the school newsletter first!!! 😦 I am too self-disciplined for my own good!!! 😀 )

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2008. Artwork by Julie Andrews

Stampin’ Hugs

Comments are closed.