EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Lovely Trees

3 Comments

for-blog-nov-08-009Hi … I have been having so much fun with my brand new “Lovely as a Tree” stamp set! I went “blurfing” (blog surfing) for some ideas & found this beautiful card … and decided I just had to try it!

I started with the moon … and punched a circle out of a piece of card and used the hole as a mask and sponged some so saffron & then some cameo coral around inside the hole (on very vanilla). I then stamped the trees in Choc Chip & with sponge daubers, sponged the so saffron, cameo coral & ruby red (the main card colour) around on the trees. I also sponged some Handsome Hunter on the grass … making sure to make some areas slightly darker than others just to give some depth to the picture.

The leaves were also stamped with Choc Chip (on very vanilla) & sponged with Cameo Coral, Handsome Hunter & So Saffron. I cut around them and stuck some on with dimensionals. Layering some card to match the sponged colours finishes the card off. The original design has a lovely leaf stamped background … you can see it here -> Debbie’s Design Stamping.

I have so many ideas in my head … just need some time to play a bit more! I will share when I do!

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2008. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock & Debbie Rippentrop.

Stampin’ Hugs

3 thoughts on “Lovely Trees

  1. Another beautiful card, Andrea, I am glad you have so many ideas going through your head. Sometimes my head is empty of anything that is inspiring. The tree stamp set in another one on my wishlist. Every time I see it used it looks great.
    Julie A
    Andrea adds: Hi Julie! Yes … I resisted this set for sooooooo long … but I am glad that I finally gave in! And … sometimes my head is pretty empty, too!!! 😀

    Like

  2. Oh WOW……this looks amazing! Nice job Andrea!!
    Thanks Ness! I’m glad you like it … very simple!

    Like

  3. Wow Andrea – this all looks v v good.
    Well done.
    Will get the address around.
    Andrea adds: Hi Caroline! So nice to see you … someone must have put my link on their facebook!!! 😀 How kind! If you can think of anyone who would like to get into some stamping … please let them know I am happy to help out!

    Like