EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Christmas Decoration – DSP Strip Ball

2 Comments

ausnz_he_landing_banner-thumbHello everyone! I hope you have your Chrissy papers out ready to get going for our Christmas Extravaganza projects! I thought I would start with a really easy one … (I have found these decorations on several blogs … so not sure who is the original designer!) I hope you find the tutorial helpful … but I do think I need to advertise for a “hand model” for my next one! I didn’t realise how old & wrinkly my hands were until I took these photos!  😀  Long Loud Sigh!!!

#8

#8


Supplies Needed:

  • Designer Series Paper – Christmas theme
  • Paper Cutter
  • 2 Gold Brads
  • Gold Cord
  • Paper Piercer & Mat

________________________________________________________________

Instructions: (see tutorial pictures below – click on each to enlarge for detail)

  1. Cut 10 strips of DSP – 2 cm x 12 cm & lay strips on top of each other – alternating the two contrasting sides of the paper
  2. Pierce hole in one end of stack of strips
  3. Insert gold brad
  4. Fan strips evenly around in a circle
  5. Bring all loose ends together – keeping the shape of the “ball” even
  6. Pierce hole through all layers at opposite end to first hole & insert gold brad
  7. Pinch brads towards each other to “squash” ball into oval shape
  8. Attach gold cord loop to brad at one end for hanging

Why not make several with different papers from your Chrissy DSP pack. Your tree will look gorgeous with coordinating Christmas balls!

Check back soon for another lovely Christmas decoration tutorial. (Aren’t you excited???) 😀

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2008. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock

Stampin’ Hugs

2 thoughts on “Christmas Decoration – DSP Strip Ball

  1. These look awesome. I was wondering what I was going to do about christmas decorations over here as I didn’t want to buy too much as I won’t be able to take it all home. But now I think it may be sorted, paper ones here we come, just have to find some chrissy print paper over here. Thanks.
    Hi Katie! Glad I was able to help! Keep watching for more ideas! Have some easy paper stars to do, too! Keep safe!

    Like

  2. Thanks so much for your lovely comments i just love your blog!!! and love these decorations hope you dont mind all my friends coming to your site for the instructions(HA,HA)
    thanks again
    amy
    Andrea adds: Hi Amy! I am happy to have you visit! I love making new blog friends!

    Like