EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Christmas Decorations Stampin’ Up! Style!

Hi girls!

sandy-mar08-cricketSorry I haven’t been here to blog for a couple of days! Busy weekend! I have been told by the doctor (& my pharmacist husband) that I need to sit in the sun for at least 15 mins a day (to increase my Vit D – which is very low) …  I wonder why it is low??? Perhaps too much time blogging??? Anyway, I spent 3 1/2 hrs on Saturday morning watching Sandy’s cricket match!!! Do you think that will do for my quota for the next two weeks??? 😀 I’m not sure it works like that – especially when it actually was quite “overcast” most of the morning, anyway! 😀 But it was a great match to watch … we “whopped” the other team. Actually, I felt really sorry for the other team. I wanted to give them some bonus runs! sandy-mar08-cricket-2Sandy top scored & had to retire on 30 (comp rules for this age – U12s). So … the reason I started this story was not to brag about my champion cricketer ( 😀 ) but to let you know why I haven’t been here! Sunday was church … then a family day … Gav’s parents were here. So … no time for blogging then, either. But … Saturday afternoon I did manage some “play” time … especially to help YOU with all with your Christmas Extravaganza projects this year! I hope you are starting to plan your projects to help decorate your home & gifts this year! I am quite excited about adding some “Stampin’ Up!” to our festive season! (Aren’t I a pathetic little bunny!!!)

I have been waiting for my “Dashing” DSP papers to arrive … I really wanted to create these projects with some bright Chrissy prints … but unfortunately these papers are SOOOOOO popluar that they have been on back order for a couple of weeks! I am expecting they will be delivered sometime this week.

chrissy-decos-007So … instead … I got out my soft & pretty Wintergreen Christmas papers … and this is what I came up with! I am hoping that you gave the appropriate ooooooh’s & aaaaaaah’s when you saw this piccy! 😀 (Note: The gift box on the left is actually done with “Le Jardin” & Pomegranate – not Wintergreen.)

For those of you who are in my monthly Friday night class … we will be creating one of these gorgeous gift boxes … and I know you will be wanting to stock up on Chrissy papers & 12×12 card to create some more when you get home! They are really easy! And … can you imagine how impressive your tree will look with several of these under the tree??? They will make stunning gift packaging! You might like to think about ordering your papers/card now … so they are ready as soon as the class is held! And … I will have some “bonus” non SU! supplies … as a special Chrissy gift to you … so you can create some of these other decorations for yourself. I plan to post details for how to create each of these on my blog over the next couple of days/weeks!

So … I hope everyone will enjoy my ausnz_he_landing_banner-thumb projects … you will have plenty to keep your little fingers busy over the next couple of weeks! And … we can all take pleasure in the fact that we are sharing this special theme together … even for those who don’t get together with us for classes! You can join in the fun, too! Remember … I would LOVE to see your creations … so if you have the time … please email me with a pic of your Christmas decorations! I love to have my blog friends contributing to my blog!

Don’t forget to get your orders in for your Chrissy supplies. I can guarantee you will want to try some of these quick & easy decorations! I will be back ASAP with the instructions for my first of these gorgeous decorations. I have a picture in my mind of a tree all colour coordinated with SU! decorations! How pretty would that look! If you do have time to do a whole theme for your Christmas tree … make sure you send me a photo of your tree to include on the blog! I would LOOOOOVE to see it! Actually … perhaps I will host a challenge! For the best Christmas tree / decorations photo sent to me!!! I am sure I can find something gorgeous for a prize! But … you do need to put a little effort in! 😀 HHHHmmm … Now … there’s something to get excited about!

Blog Candy TweetyBLOG CANDY RULES: Photos must show decorations / gift packaging / decorated Christmas Tree / Christmas Cards & Tags using Stampin’ Up! products. Preference is for themed or multiple item photos (but not essential). I would especially love to see a tree decorated with SU! decorations! Promo will run until Dec 10 … to give you time to create & get your tree up! Email photos to me or send me a link to your blog post showing your creations! Prize up for grabs: Pack of Christmas Tags in coordinating Gift box – similar design to our last Class project! Would make a lovely Chrissy pressie! Will post a pic soon!

Added Nov 12: Picture of the gorgeous blog candy posted today! Check this link!

Back soon …

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2008. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock

Stampin’ Hugs

Comments are closed.