EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

I’m trying another challenge!

tecc42_sketchFeel free to have a go at this challenge that I found on a favourite demonstrator website. I like to give you more inspiration & access to more ideas … So … I found this challenge on Makeesha’s site … but she took it from the original designer! Taylor Vanbruggen has a great “Cupcake Day Challenge” each week where she gives a sketch layout for cards. I thought you might like to have a look!

__________________________________________________________________________

TECC42 challenge cardHere is my creation for this challenge. I am really disappointed with the colours in this photo. I have tried taking this photo with different settings … and this is the closest I can get.The original card is much prettier!

I wanted to use another of my FAV stamp sets from the Spring Mini … just to remind you that we are another day closer to this pretty set disappearing … perhaps forever! Yes … my “Season of Joy” has been well used this year! Just had to get another one in before the end of Nov! Sorry!  The 3 green/gold flowers are glued to a strip of the lovely Choc Chip satin ribbon. (Available from Spring Mini Catalogue)

Card used: Chocolate Chip, Gold Metallic, Gable Green.

Ink Colour: Encore Gold Ink

“Joy” – Eastern Elegance Rub Ons – DISCOUNTED THIS MONTH! 20% off with $20 purchase. These rub ons are fantastic for photo layouts & they rub onto lots of different surfaces. Glass, candles, ribbons. cards. Don’t miss out on this great promo. Only a few more days to go!

nov08-cards-001Here is another pretty card where I have used the Rub Ons directly on the ribbon embellishment! Isn’t that just lovely! My photography is not the best today … not sure why? I wish you could see the “All Scallops” stamp along the bottom of the white strip. Try enlarging the photo to see it. I have punched out 3 squares from the Pomegranate card with a 1 3/8″ square punch! (Yep! Finally succumbed & bought both square punches!) The three holly pics are stamped with SU! Markers onto Whisper White & mounted behind the holes – Markers used: Purely Pomegranate & Sage Shadow . And … I just love the Purely Pomegranate Satin Ribbon! It is a limited edition ribbon & will not be available after NOV 30. (Choc Chip, too!) So … if you would like some of this elegant ribbon … you will need to order it before Nov 30. Contact me if you would like to purchase some. I am happy to help with your delivery.

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2008. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock

Stampin’ Hugs

Comments are closed.