EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Wet Weekend!

Hi everyone!

Hasn’t it been a miserable weekend! I hope you all had the opportunity to sit somewhere nice and warm and indulge in some stamping! I feel a little jealous … if you did! 😀 After spending the morning, yesterday, watching Sandy play cricket in a gale force wind (for 3 1/2 hrs) … we then waited for Skye to finish her rehearsal for the school musical at 2pm … and then off we went down the coast to camp in the pouring rain! Sounds like fun??? Not!!! So … even though the company was lovely (it was a church weekend away) … and it was nice to have an escape at a busy time of the year … the weather was not really great for camping! We were cold & wet & did I mention wet???Anyway, I guess I had ALL my family all with me … and it was a nice time just relaxing together! We had fun playing games & drinking coffee & just generally doing nothing for a day or so!

Back now to reality … and I know the next 2-3 weeks are going to be manic! You know … it’s that time of year!!! Skye has rehearsals for the musical … she has the lead role in our school’s inaugural production … and is very excited … but very busy!  She has 4 performances over Fri 5th & Sat 6th Dec. She also has her Year 10 grad next week – Wed 3rd. And … is practicing to lead the musical items in the morning assembly & the evening ceremony. I wish you could see her dress … she looks a million bucks … even though the dress was a bargain at $25!!! I will post a photo after the event! Stacey (daughter no.1) is graduating from Wollongong uni in a couple of weeks … we are all looking forward to celebrating that milestone with her … after 5 years of study! She will hear next week whether she is graduating with honours! (Bachelor of Law & Bachelor of Media & Communication Studies). And … of course all the usual end of school activities & excursions as well as Christmas shopping etc etc. But … you would all know about that, yourself!

But … hopefully … I will still find some time to stamp … and still find time to get here to say hi! I am sure I can find some excuse to get here!!! 😀

______________________________________________________________

julie-a-tecc42Before I go … here is a card I received by email from Julie yesterday. Julie is ALWAYS great for a challenge! And this is her creation for Friday’s sketch challenge. You will be wondering about the stamp set … yes … it is another NEWBIE … from the coming Summer Mini Catalogue!!! I bet you can’t wait to see it! And … Julie has also used the rub-ons for her phrase on this gorgeous card! Oooh …oooh …oooh … and check out that fab square scallop punch!!! It will also be available next month! You WILL WANT to see the new catty … so email me if you would like a copy!!! Thanks, Julie, for your enthusiasm for my blog challenges! It is always such a buzz when someone sends me in a contribution!

___________________________________________________

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2008. Artwork by Julie Andrews.

Stampin’ Hugs

Comments are closed.