EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

School Musical – When In Rome (2)

1 Comment

Hi everyone!

Off to Skye’s School Musical tonight … She has the lead role … so once again – I am a very proud mum! She had a dress rehearsal this morning … and although I spent most of the time backstage I actually wondered if there was more than one actor in this production!!!??? 😀 Whenever Skye was on stage I didn’t notice anyone else! Is that normal?  😀

I will post some photos when I have them … but … if anyone is around & would like to come along – there are tickets still available.

Performances: Friday 5th Dec @ 7.30pm & Saturday 6th Dec @ 2.00pm & 7.30pm.

Tickets available at the door:  $10 adult / $5 concession & child / $30 family.

Place: Centenary Hall, Tongarra Rd, Albion Park  (about 20 mins south of Wollongong)

skye-resting-for-musical-001All the cast was sent home to rest this afternoon. What an obedient student she is!!! 😀 But … then … she has had a huge week with her Yr 10 grad on Wednesday + rehearsals for that + rehearsals for the musical.

Well … I might go and join her! 😀 Feeling a little weary myself! I think mums actually feel the stress more than the kids!

Until tomorrow! Or perhaps at the musical?

Stampin’ Hugs

One thought on “School Musical – When In Rome (2)

  1. awww what an angel 😀 Enjoy the performance … cant wait to get the report and photos! Now if only I didnt have a huge scrapbook to do before the 17th or a SAS to prepare for or a brand new laptop to configure I’d be there too!
    Andrea adds: Oh … Leonie! … it was just beautiful. Skye did so well. One mum told me that she thought Skye “stole the show”! I am looking forward to the other 2 performances! I wish you could come! 😀

    Like