Bashful Peace Love Joy

Hi again!

Just a quickie … busy day! I was looking for a new sketch challenge and found another GORGEOUS Christmas card on Julee Tilman’s site. So … I have CASED (copied & selectively edited) … and here is my version …

peace-love-joy-003You can see (on the origial design) that Julee has used a “cuttlebug” to dry emboss all around the edge of her white cardstock. I know … we don’t have this (yet) in OZ … so I decided to do a subtle edge with an embossed snowflake. (Click & enlarge photo to see detail better) I stamped with Versamark, sprinkled a mix of dazzling diamonds & heat&stick powder on top … and then heated with the heat tool. You will also notice that I used Bashful Blue instead of Pretty in Pink! DUH! 😀  Placing the snowflakes evenly in a row on the white card is really easy as long as you use a Stamp-a-ma-jig. This helps to place them exactly where you want them! I know Julee’s card looks more elegant … especially with the cuttlebug embossing … but I always love putting black & white together with a pastel colour. They always seem extra pretty!

So … Julee didn’t actually do a sketch for this design … but perhaps you might like to try this easy layout & create your own card. I’m sure you will come up with something beautiful! Send me a pic or a link if you want to join in this sketch challenge! And … don’t forget our Christmas Extravaganza Challenge. Details are in a link in my sidebar! I am waiting for some photos!!! Get them in soon! Someone has to win that great little prize!

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2008. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock

Stampin’ Hugs

2 Comments

  1. Leonie says:

    Gorgeous card Andrea. I went and checked out Julie’s blog too – love her card in this sketch – so purty! She has some great ideas so I’ve promptly put her in my google reader – now I think I need to trim htis down as my list is getting rather large.
    Andrea adds: Yes … love Julie’s designs! Always gorgeous! What is a google reader???

    Like

  2. Julee T. says:

    Beautiful card! I love pastels with black and white too! Your card is just lovely!
    Andrea adds: Thanks so much, Julee, for checking out my version of your gorgeous card! It was so nice of you to stop by & say hi! 😀

    Like

Comments are closed.