EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Christmas Tags – Masking

1 Comment

christmas-tags-001Hugs to everyone! I was trying to get here yesterday … but just didn’t happen. Sorry! I was working on these cute Christmas Tags … but then ran out of time to get them into a post! I had fun creating these … got my heat tool out & did some embossing! They really look much prettier in “real life” … but I hope you get an idea from the photos!

Now … before you “oooh & aaah” & tell me how clever I am … I need to tell you that the inspiration came from a couple of gorgeous & very elegant Christmas Cards that I saw on Jane Mercer (a fellow Aussie demo)’s blog! {Me} These cards are just beautiful (actually … All of Jane’s cards are beautiful … have a look around her blog!)  I have adapted Jane’s idea for my latest bunch of Chrissy Tags.Thanks for sharing, Jane!

christmas-tags-002Each of these are created using a mask. I have punched out a circle & a star & cut out a triangle shape & used these cut out “holes” to create the base images. Place the “holes” over the card you are stamping onto … and sponge some colour around. Then, leaving the mask still in place, stamp your swirls onto the sponged shape with Versamark. Remove mask. Stamp a phrase in the bottom corner & a star on the top of the triangle shapes. (Also with Versamark) Sprinkle some embossing powder … tap off excess powder … and heat until powder has melted. Add some “to” & “from” stamps & sponge a little colour around the edge.

  • Stamp sets used: Season of Joy (swirls), In the Stars – BRAND NEW (small tree star), Tags for All (to & from) & Short & Sweet (very merry phrase)
  • Colours for Shape Sponging: Ballet Blue, Glorious Green, Summer Sun
  • Colours for Edge sponging: Silver Encore, Glorious Green, Ballet Blue
  • Embossing powders:  Silver, Gold, Copper
  • Cord:  Silver, Gold, Copper
  • Cardstock: Very Vanilla

christmas-0031Oh … and here is another Christmas Card … that I am not really sure if I actually like! 😕 I started with the Christmas trees … and didn’t really know what to do with them. Was originally going to only put 1 on each card … but somehow it looked “lonely” … so ended putting all 3 on one card! Still not happy! But … perhaps it will take your fancy???

  • Colours: Handsome Hunter, Sage Shadow, Blush Blossom, Wintergreen DSP
  • Copper metallic brads, Dazzling Diamonds
  • Stamps: Season of Joy, Short & Sweet

Have a great day! Hope to be here again tomorrow!

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2008. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock

Stampin’ Hugs

One thought on “Christmas Tags – Masking

  1. Oh Andrea these are just soooooooooo cute … I love them and do love masking too 😀
    Andrea adds: Yes! And … sooooooo easy! Thanks for stopping by to say hi!

    Like