EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Christmas Angel

Hi friends!

watercolour-24sep08-010Occasionally I make cards using non-SU! stamps. I don’t have many … but these gorgeous “Whiff of Joy” stamps are just lovely for watercolouring. They are not your “whip up in 10 mins” kinda stamps … but they are very satisfying, anyway!

Christmas preparations are all nearly over … it is only 9 days until Christmas … so I thought I would show you another of my pretty Watercoloured cards before Christmas totally disappears!

watercolour-24sep08-009This is “Angel Charlotte” designed by Alison Acton. Isn’t she pretty! Even though the image isn’t SU! all the products used for this card ARE! I can’t tell you enough how much I love the SU! watercolour card. It is just so beautifully smooth to work with … the colours flow so well.

I have used markers & an aqua painter to do the watercolouring on this card. Hint: Use your markers & “paint” an area of colour onto a porcelein plate … kinda like a palette. Pick up the colour off your plate with your aqua painter & paint onto your image. This is the best way to get some really soft colour. You can always add more colour to create depth & highlights. I find this easier than colouring straight onto the card with markers & then blending the colour over the image. Even though this works fine … you don’t have the same control over the depth of colour. Often I go back after doing the watercolouring & add some highlights with my markers & then blend again. Watercolouring is quite easy … but the more you practice … the more you will find you can create pics that are more defined.

  • Cardstock & Papers: Very Vanilla, Soft Sky, Barely Banana, Pretty in Pink (DSP)
  • Inks: Pretty in Pink, Sage Shadow, Barely Banana, Close to Cocoa (Markers)
  • Accessories: Pretty in Pink grosgrain ribbon, Silver Brads – with mini glue dot & dazzling diamonds glitter
  • “Peace Love Joy” stamp is from “Occasional Greetings” set
  • Extras: Scallop Circle Punch, Horizontal Slot Punch, Sponge Daubers

I really love doing watercolouring. I created this card back in September. And … now I have uploaded it today … it has given me an urge to do some more watercolouring! 😀 But … I must be disciplined & spend some time today writing & addressing Chrissy Cards! 😀 No point spending all that time creating cards … and then run out of time to send them out! 😀

Don’t forget those entries for our Christmas Challenge. Only 1 more day to get them in!

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2008. Image designed by Alison Acton. Card design – Andrea Lowcock

Stampin’ Hugs

Comments are closed.