EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Happy Anniversary S&J

2 Comments

sj-anniv-001Hi again! I wanted to show you the anniversary card I sent to Stacey & Jono … but didn’t want to spoil the surprise … so here it is now! Yes … I did get to do some watercolouring … after saying on Tuesday that I had a “craving” to do some! This image is one I stamped when Julie A (Jono’s mum) was here for a play day from “Summer by the Sea” … and it was waiting for me to paint & mount!

______________________

Here are the details:

  • Cardstock: SU! Watercolour Card, Very Vanilla, Elegant Eggplant, Lovely Lilac
  • Inks: Elegant Eggplant, Lovely Lilac, Almost Amethyst, Really Rust, So Saffron, Mellow Moss (Markers) Black Stazon Stamp Pad & Gold Encore Stamp Pad (phrase stamps)
  • Accessories: Lilac Rhinestone Brads (set using 2mm (1/16″) handheld circle punch), Gold eyelets (set using Crop-a-dile), Vanilla organza ribbon, Scallop Edge Punch, Paper piercer & mat pack (for line of dots), 3mm (1.8″) handheld circle punch (for larger dots in scallop border) Stamp-a-ma-jig (used for placing the phrase stamp exactly where I wanted it!)

saleabration09Did you notice … I have used another BRAND NEW STAMP SET … called “”Congrats” for both the phrases. This is a stamp set that is FREE during our January / February “Sale-A-Bration” promotion! Customers (who spend $100) & Hostesses (with workshop sales of $600) can earn this stamp during Jan/Feb. (For Hostesses: this is ON TOP of their usual rewards!) This great stamp set has 6 phrases that fit with the CONGRATULATIONS stamp … including baby, wedding, achievement, retirement, birthday & the one I used here for anniversary. It is such a GREAT set! One that I am sure I will use heaps!

I hope Stace & Jono like this one! I think it is quite elegant! More details to follow for Sale-A-Bration … this is just a sneak peek! Keep watching!

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2008. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock

Stampin’ Hugs

2 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary S&J

  1. Love this card, Andrea, I wish that Stampin up still sold the organza ribbon – it ties so elegantly. I am still managing to get a bit of stamping done in between going to the beach and relaxing.
    Love Julie A
    Andrea adds: Sounds like bliss!

    Like

  2. What a stunning card. I have the ‘summer by the Sea” on my wishlist as have recently discovered watercolouring.
    Andrea adds: I find watercolouring very therapeutic! Very relaxing! You will have to add the SU! watercolour paper to your wish list, too. It is fantastic to work with. I always just did my watercolouring on white or vanilla … but the watercolour paper really does help the colour to spread easily. Thanks for stopping by!

    Like