EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Happy Christmas Eve!

1 Comment

Hi Girls … I had to pop back to share this one … I have seen this poem on a few blogs now … and I am not sure of the original author … although the blog I copied this from had “written by jen” attached. It gave me a little giggle … and I thought I would share it with my “groupies” who may not have seen it before! Thanks, Jen!! 😀 (By the way … a “Big Shot” is in the SU! US catty & is a machine that you can use to cut over 50 different material types and duplicate creative and intricate designs quickly and easily.)

Twas the night before Christmas,
I’m glued to the tree.
I’m wondering what Santa brought just for me.
Could it be cardstock or chipboard or lace?
Or a Big Shot, I said, with a smile on my face.
And that’s when I heard him,
“Hi Santa, ” I said.
“You know….good little girls should be in their beds.”
“I know I should Santa, and now I’ve got caught.
But I was just so excited to see what you brought.”
“Well, let’s take a look in this room where you work.”
He shook his head quickly,
And left with a jerk.
I heard him exclaim as he put it in gear.
“You’ve got enough stuff, I’ll see you next year!”
written by Jenn
________________________
I thought all my SU! junkies would smile at this poem! I certainly could relate to it!!! So … make sure you all have an early night … and hope that Santa will bring you some SU! gifts to brighten your Christmas!

Stampin’ Hugs

One thought on “Happy Christmas Eve!

  1. I must admit I feel a bit guilty accepting christmas presents this year after all the pressies I’ve had with Stampin up this year!! Oh well!
    Andrea adds: Don’t feel guilty … just enjoy!!! Nice to have you home again! Comments to my blog have slowed down significantly in the last few weeks! Can’t wait for life to kick back in after the holiday break!!!

    Like