EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Pomegranate Hearts

1 Comment

heart-saleabration-001Hello again … I probably won’t get here over the next couple of days with anything creative … so wanted to leave one more card before Christmas! This is another card created using the FREE Sale-A-Bration set “Polka Dot Punches”. I have also used the “Bali Breeze” designer series paper from the Summer Mini again for the background. It is just so pretty. The hearts were stamped on the reverse side (pink spotty) of the background paper.

heart-saleabration-002Here are the card details:

  • Card & Papers: Purely Pomegranate & Whisper White Card, Bali Breeze DSP
  • Inks: Purely Pomegranate
  • Stamp Sets: Polka Dot Punches, Cheer & Wishes
  • Accessories: Purely Pomegranate double stitched ribbon, Buckle from Styled Silver Hodgepodge Hardware, Sponge Daubers, Mat Pack & Paper Piercer
  • Extra detail: The flowers stamped on the white background were stamped with Purely Pomegranate ink … but were “stamped off ” twice onto scrap paper before stamping onto the white card. This meant the images were quite soft & the “Happy Anniversary” looked quite a bit darker as it wasn’t “stamped off”. I have glued the pink hearts to white card & sponged around the edges with PP ink. The other white card has also had sponging around the edges.

Acknowledgement: Card design was originally by Michelle Yungbauer (stampandsmile) using the hearts from the “Always” stamp set. I have slightly changed some of the details … and of course, used a different stamp set. Michelle has some lovely designs … why not have a look around!

christmas-disney-princessesSo … Christmas is here tomorrow with my extended family … I am anticipating a fairly quiet day as one of my sisters and her family are in Queensland visiting my other sister who lives in Toowoomba. But … it is always nice to have Stace & Jono come to sleep over on Christmas Eve! And … all my kids are past the dawn rising!! My parents will come up sometime later in the morning & my neice & nephew will be arriving in time for dinner. Boxing Day will be a little more noisy … all of Gav’s family are around for Christmas & we are going to his mum & dad’s new apartment. We have the best of both worlds when it comes to Christmas Lunch … my family always do the traditional Aussie Barbeque (incl the prawns) and then with Gav’s family we have the yummy roast dinner … pork, turkey, ham & all the delicious vegies, gravy, apple sauce & cranberry sauce! And … for both families … we finish off with our family tradition – Christmas Cassatta! Yes … another of my “secret recipes” … but sooooo easy. Everyone loves it! So … considering I haven’t yet made either of these desserts … I had better stop procrastinating and get to it! Then I am off to lunch with one of my favourite friends … it is her birthday today! A Christmas Eve baby … how special! Will pop back later with a cute Christmas poem I found!

Hope your Christmas Eve is as lovely as mine is going to be!

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2008. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock

Stampin’ Hugs

One thought on “Pomegranate Hearts

  1. Just LOVELY Andrea!!!!! Thanks for linking me and sharing your card. I so enjoy the DP, colors and how you added the Hodgepodge Hardware to your ribbon… PERFECTLY PUT TOGETHER!! I’ll be popping in again soon… Merry Christmas!! 🙂
    Andrea adds: Hi Michelle! Thanks for your kind comments! I love “blurfing” (blog surfing) for inspiration … and am so glad I found your blog! Thanks for taking the time to stop by & say hi!

    Like