EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

My Mojo #68 Challenge Entry

4 Comments

Hi cyber stampers!

You would have seen me post a “Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge” a couple of times on my blog. I have only fairly recently discovered these challenges  and have enjoyed giving them a go! I really enjoy sharing them with my blog readers … and hope that you all use these as inspiration for a card layout! I wanted to let you know that Julee (Poetic Artistry & Mojo Monday creator) has moved her Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge to it’s own blog … so it is easy to keep up to date with what is happening! I have put a link in my sidebar to make it easy for you to find! I hope you enjoy these challenges … and I hope to post my creations based on the sketches a bit more regularly!

mojo68sketchI love the new Mojo Sketch Challenge … I had fun creating this card … and have entered it into Julee’s challenge. Do you want to have a go? I was excited to see the oval spot as I had only just this week purchased my SU! oval punch … so I put it to good use for this sketch!

Here is my creation based on this sketch. I based the colours on the Bali Breeze paper … and it just flowed from there!

mojo68-003Card Supplies:

  • Stamp Sets:
    • Yummy (FREE S-A-B set – you can earn yours, too!)
    • Simply Said (A FAV of mine!!)
  • Card & Papers:
    • Taken with Teal – A5 – 14.8 x 10.5 cm
    • Bali Breeze DSP – 14.3 x 10 cm + 14.3 x 3 cm (reverse side)
    • Old Olive – 10.4 x 5.2 cm + 14.3 x 3.7 cm + scrap for oval
    • Whisper White – 10.2 x 5 cm + scrap for oval
  • Inks Used:
    • Taken with Teal – pad & marker
    • Old Olive – pad & marker
  • Accessories:
    • Oval Punch
    • Stamp-a-ma-jig
  • Accents:
    • Tempting Turquoise grosgrain ribbon
    • Half pearls from “Pretties Kit”

Instructions:

  • The main image was inked with Old Olive Stamp Pad & then I ran my Taken with Teal Marker over a few random spots & a couple of letters just to add a little interest. I used my markers to ink the hearts & the “with love” images. The flowers were all inked with stamp pads … and the old olive of the largest flower was “stamped off” onto paper first … to soften the colour & allow the teal outline to show better. You know … I had NEVER noticed the “squiggle” in the centre of this flower stamp until today! How weird … ‘cos I have used this stamp heaps of times before!
  • The half pearls & ribbon bow were all attached with mini glue dots & the “with love” was lifted off the card with dimensionals.
  • All the stamped images were postioned using my Stamp-a-ma-jig … you really can’t survive without one of these great tools! I use it constantly … and especially for a card like this one … where I am positioning several images in the one frame. It is fantastic!

I hope you enjoy this Mojo sketch … and will try this one for yourself. Send me a pic & I will put it on my blog (as long as the photo is good enough quality!) And … don’t forget to check out the new Mojo Blog … there is a team of designers who create more examples of the sketches to inspire your creativity!

signature-picAnd … please stop by to say hi! I love getting feedback … and over Christmas it has been pretty quiet! Looking forward to catching up with you soon!

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock

4 thoughts on “My Mojo #68 Challenge Entry

  1. Love your card, especially the color scheme and the two-toned sentiment. Beautiful.
    Andrea adds: Thanks Kathie for taking the time to say hi! It is nice to meet you! I checked your entry for this challenge, too! Wow! Just gorgeous! I am learning so much from blog surfing!

    Like

  2. What a perfect take on the sketch. I love the colours you’ve used.
    Andrea adds: Thanks so much for your encouragement, Pat! I am glad you stopped by to say hi!

    Like

  3. Thank you for your lovely comments 🙂 This card is stunning, I love the colours that you have used its so elegant, I have linked your blog to mine so I can see when you have updated 🙂 Have a great day.
    Andrea adds: Isn’t it so nice to make new blog friends … I have really enjoyed visiting your blog! Thanks for your encouragement! Will visit again soon! Thanks for listing my blog on yours … I would love to do the same for you … off to do that now!!! 😀

    Like

  4. So pretty! Thanks for playing! 🙂
    Andrea adds: Thanks Julee … How do you keep up with all the cards that come flooding in! It is so nice that you stopped by to comment!

    Like