EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

KWerner Colour Inspiration #37

7 Comments

Hi again … I am spoiling you guys! I know I posted a sketch challenge yesterday … but here is another challenge! This time it is Kristina Werner’s latest Colour Challenge. If you visit Kristina’s site … you will find links to samples done for this challenge. So … you have no excuses for inspiration! Get stamping … and show me what you come up with!!!

010609-color

Now … I know in Oz we don’t have the “Baja Breeze” … but I have substituted this with “Soft Sky” … or you could use Bashful Blue instead! (I think we may get Baja Breeze as a new in-colour next year??? but am not sure???) Anyway … here is my sample card …

ci37-001I just love the new Bali Breeze papers (Summer Mini Catalogue) … and joy of joys … one of the colours for this challenge was Old Olive … so I could indulge once again!!! So … I will have to show you something with the Afternoon Tea papers … they are just gorgeous as well … so keep watching!

Card Supplies:

  • Card & Papers
    • Soft Sky – A5 – 14.8 x 10.5 cm
    • Chocolate Chip – 10 x 10 cm + 14.8 x 4 cm
    • Pumpkin Pie – 8.5 x 7 cm
    • Whisper White – 8 x 6.5 cm
    • Bali Breeze DSP – 9.5 x 9.5 cm
  • Stamp Sets:
    • Scribble This
    • Cheer & Wishes
  • Accents:
    • Vintage Brads
    • Chocolate Chip Taffeta Ribbon
  • Inks & Colours:
    • Bashful Blue, Pumpkin Pie, Old Olive, Chocolate Chip markers
    • StazOn Jet Black Ink
    • Whisper White Craft Ink
  • Accessories:
    • Aqua Painter
    • 2mm handheld circle punch (for brads)

Instructions:

  • The Scribble This images were stamped with StazOn & then watercoloured using markers & an Aqua Painter. I painted some colour onto a saucer with the markers & picked up the colour with the Aqua Painter
  • The main image panel was lifted off card with dimensionals

So … I hope you are inspired to do some stamping with TWO challenges to help you … and I would love to see your creations!

signature-picUntil next time …

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock

7 thoughts on “KWerner Colour Inspiration #37

  1. love what you have done with this!
    Andrea adds: Hi Carol! Thanks for stopping by to say hi! Have visited your blog many times (as a stalker) … and really enjoy your creations! Will pop by again soon!

    Like

  2. Beautiful card! I love the stamps you used.
    Andrea adds: Thanks Jennifer … it was so nice for you to visit & take the time to leave a comment! Everyone has been so nice! 😀

    Like

  3. Very pretty!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Kate! It was so nice of you to stop by!

    Like

  4. ooooh pretty card! I love what you’ve done with this challenge…
    Andrea adds … thanks Debbie … it is always nice to meet a fellow Aussie Demo! Popped into your blog! Your challenge card is lovely, too! I am jealous of your Cuttlebug! One day I will get one!!! 🙂

    Like

  5. Very pretty card! TFS!
    Andrea adds: This challenge has been a great one to meet new friends! Thanks for stopping by! Wow! You are amazing … I popped into your blog & was reading some of your posts … and found them so interesting. You have such a beautiful way of expressing yourself!

    Like

  6. love your card & snap we’ve used the same series of paper but I like your LO best
    Andrea adds: Hi Karen … I popped by your blog … and just wanted to say hi back to you! Your challenge is lovely … I don’t have that set … but find myself always drooling over cards done with it! It is always nice to meet fellow Demo’s … thanks for stopping by to say hi!

    Like

  7. a wonderful card!!!!
    Andrea adds: Hello Sari … It was so nice of you to visit & say hi! … And … from so far away!

    Like