EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Mojo #69 – Couldn’t resist!

6 Comments

mojo69sketchHi girls … bonus post … I am supposed to be doing Shane’s 21st birthday invitations … but saw the Mojo Monday and decided to give it a go! But … of course … one thing led to another. The biggest problem with a circle sketch … is HOW TO CUT THE PERFECT CIRCLE!! 😀 Yep … I don’t have any circle cutting tools … so mine was done with a glass & a pencil. That was fine … but then I needed to cut a slightly larger circle as a frame … and didn’t have a glass the right size. My attempt was ok … but you know me … I wasn’t happy that it wasn’t quite round. Trimmed a bit here and there … and a little happier … but not completely happy … SO … decided to hide the unround circle with a frame of pretty ribbon! I think that did the trick!!!

But … in the meantime … I got rather distracted surfing around looking for a circle cutter. You see … a template isn’t really enough … you have to have a steady hand and a good eye to keep cutting really evenly … and I figured there had to be something out in craft land that did this perfectly. I discovered a blog that gave the cutter I found a great rating … so went surfing then for a supplier! Yay! I found one in Australia … and just sent them an order! I know … a little implusive … but I have been very envious for a while of the gorgeous cards I see cut with circles or ovals & seemingly perfect! So … I have ordered the cutter … some circle & oval templates to use with the cutter & some spare blades. All set for my next circle challenge!!! 😀  If you are looking for a supplier, yourself … try Art & Craft Supplies. They have a very easy ordering system … and payments by direct transfer or paypal.

mojo69-0021

So … here is my card. I had already done the watercolouring on this image … and was just waiting to mount it. So … it really didn’t take too long  to do! (apart from the circle cutting – please don’t look too closely!)

I really have to run … need to get those invitations done … especially now it took me a lot longer with the distractions to get this card finished. So … here are the quick details for this card …

  • Stamp Set: Bundle of Joy – mask ( bear) used to stamp one image behind the other
  • Colours: Gable Green, Lavender Lace, Barely Banana & SU! Watercolour card (vanilla)
  • Inks: StazOn Black + GG, LL, BB marker & blender pen for watercolouring
  • Ribbon: “Beachfront” Ribbon Originals
  • Buttons: Bold Brights

Hope you enjoyed this one! Have a go yourself … if you are brave enough to attempt the circle!!! 😀

signature-pic

6 thoughts on “Mojo #69 – Couldn’t resist!

  1. Your card is so sweet. Your circles look great!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Carol … you are so kind! I’m glad I managed to disguise my circles!!! 😀

    Like

  2. You did a great job on cutting your circles out… I love the added ribbon around the edge. So precious!!! Fun colors… I hope to try this challenge tomorrow night. Plus SCS has a fun color challenge I like to try… We’ll see if time is on my side! LOL 🙂
    Andrea adds: Will be checking to see your challenge … I am sure it will be gorgeous! Do you have to be a member to do a SCS challenge??? I must check it out!

    Like

  3. This card is so cute…………… I love the ribbon wrapped around the circle great idea!!! Also thanks for your e-mail !!! check your e-mail tonight!!
    Andrea adds: Hi Amy … I will check my emails … thanks for keeping in touch!

    Like

  4. Love what you did with the ribbon andrea, gives the card such a nice soft look – would never know it was not your original plan.
    Great job.
    Andrea adds: Thanks Michelle … will have to check your sample too … just a little busy with holiday prep … but will be looking later!

    Like

  5. THis is GORGEOUS Andrea, and the ribbon adds a beatiful effect! Glad you found some great circle cutters too….you will used them heaps! Oh and love the masking as well. Thanks for sharing!
    Love Keesh x
    Andrea adds: You are always so encouraging, Keesh! Thanks!

    Like

  6. Hi Andrea… I’m finally blog surfing tonight and getting caught up on some FABULOUS eye candy in blog land! 🙂 Anyone can do the challenges on SCS… you don’t have to be a member. This week I just managed to make Jen’s Sketch Challenge on i{heart}2stamp. Hoping this week to get a couple challenges accomplished! Smiles… 🙂
    Andrea adds: Hi Michelle. I must have a go at an SCS challenge when I get home. Will be fun! Will check out your blog to see what you’ve been doing!

    Like