EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Shane’s 21st Card

1 Comment

Hello … I have so much to update … having been away … I have some NEW BUNDLES … and a NEW RECRUIT super offer (I will post these as soon as I get a free minute!)  … but I thought I would start with a card! I figured you might be hanging for some more “inspiration” … although there are plenty of amazing blogs out there in cyberstampingland … if you are ever stuck for ideas!!!

I actually made two cards for Shane’s Birthday ‘cos his dad wasn’t that impressed with my original attempt! It was a gel aquarium type card … and I thought it was cool … so I will show you that one another time! But … here is the 2nd attempt … and I must admit I do like this one!

I have used one of the sets from the SUMMER MINI catalogue. This is a set I am sure I will use over & over … some sets are just so versatile … and so easy to use. I decided to buy the two star punches when I bought this set because I knew that putting a card together would be so quick & easy with the stamp set combined with the punches! And … it REALLY was! You can even use the punches on some of the “uneven” stars if you like –eg: “happy” star on river rock card stamped with wasabi – top left of card  Or … you can cut them out by hand if you want to stay true to the shape – eg: Green spotty star –  top of card & largest stars! So … you can see I have used a combination of punched & hand cut.


shane-21-008


Card details:

  • Stamp Sets:
    • In the Stars (Summer Mini) – large & medium stars & “may all your dreams come true”
    • Say it with Scallops (Summer Mini) – “congrats”
    • Starstruck (IB&C) – small stars
    • Short Order Numbers – (IB&C) – “21”
  • Card & Papers:
    • Soft Sky – A5 + scraps for stars & scallop square
    • Designer Series Paper – “Afternoon Tea” (Summer Mini)
    • Wild Wasabi card scraps for stamping & punching stars
    • River Rock card scraps for stamping & punching stars
  • Inks:
    • River Rock
    • Wild Wasabi
    • Soft Sky
  • Punches:
    • Scallop Square – “Congrats”
    • Large Star
    • Star
  • Accents:
    • River Rock ribbon (Ribbon Originals – IB&C)
    • Dazzling Diamonds glued with 2 way glue pen – “congrats” & “21”
    • Stampin’ Dimensionals – used to lift some stars off the card

The “Short Order Numbers” Stamp Set is a great one for birthdays & anniversaries as you can create ANY number combination for your card! It also has “th”, “nd”, “rd” etc as well as “happy”, “months”, “years old” etc . Very handy! If you would like to order one … the price is only $48.95 for set of 24 stamps! Check here for details about how to order -> Order details.

You might like to check out a BRAND NEW BUNDLE that I have included on my Bundles Page. It is called “Starry Sky” Bundle & is a punch & stamp set bundle!

Click on this link to check out the details -> Starry Sky.

signature-picBack sometime soon with some more new Bundle offers!!!

C Ya Then!

One thought on “Shane’s 21st Card

  1. I LOVE your new blog look and banner! Fun springy colors for sure… 🙂 The birthday card for Shane is very cool and using a great color combo. I love using stars for guy cards and people of all ages. Have a great weekend…. Smiles!! 🙂
    Andrea adds: Thanks for being the first to notice the new blog look! I felt like a fresh look especially as I have just added some brand new pages – bundles & other specials! Yes … the “In the Stars” is a GREAT set for creating male cards! I usually get stuck doing “guy” cards … but not any longer!!!

    Like