EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Super Quick MALE card

1 Comment

I often struggle with creating cards for men … do you find the same thing??? I have to rave again about my newest stamp set “In the Stars” … it is just so groovy for male cards … and I have to say this stamp set is so awesome for making really quick cards.

Male In the Stars And … for a great starting point … I have chosen one of the Outlaw Designer Series Papers … with stars, even!!! 😀 How perfect!

You will notice the largest star from this FAB set has been stamped with two colours. This is called the “Rock & Roll” technique and is REALLY easy! Hint: You MUST start with the lightest colour when doing this technique … so you don’t transfer a darker ink onto a light stamp pad. So … just ink your stamp with the lighter colour (I used sage shadow here) … then before you stamp … roll JUST the edges of the stamp around on the darker ink pad – ie: don’t press flat onto the stamp pad. (Close to Cocoa). Then stamp onto your cardstock! EASY! and soooo impressive!

I cut the large star out by hand … and punched the “a wish for you” star with the large star punch!

You will sooooo want to check out my “Starry Sky” Bundle … that combines this stamp set with other star stamps & the star punches. A complete bundle to create legendary cards! 😀 And … great for MALE cards!

Card Recipe:

  • Stamp Set: In the Stars (Summer mini – only available until Mar 31)
  • Cardstock & Papers:
    • Sage Shadow – A5 + 10 x 4.5cm
    • Close to Cocoa – 10 x 14.3 cm +  10 x 4 cm
    • Whisper White – scraps for stamping stars
    • Outlaw DSP – 9.5 x 13.8 cm
  • Accents:
    • Linen thread
    • Antique Brads
  • Other products used to create this card
    • Large Star Punch
    • 1/16″ (2mm) handheld circle punch
    • Stampin’ Dimensionals, Snail Adhesive

So … I hope you like this one … and if you don’t have the In the Stars set … this is a great layout to copy! Very quick to make because all the cutting is standard! Just use a different paper & coordinating cardstock … and see what you come up with! I will pop back with a contrast idea using this layout asap!

signature-pic

Until then …

____________________________________________________________________

Added Wednesday night:

birthday-wishes-001Hi again! Here is another card I just whipped up … it took less than 10 mins to put together … it is the same layout as the card above but just using a different stamp set. See how easy it is to create a completely different look even though the layout is identical? This time I have used the Sale-a-bration “Polka Dot Punches” stamp set with the Scallop Circle Punch & the 5-petal flower punch. How easy! I have inked the images with markers to create multi-coloured images. Isn’t it pretty! Did you know … if you send me an order for $100 (before p&h) you can earn this scrummy stamp set for FREE!!! But … only until the end of February. So … send your order in now!

Colours used on this card: Elegant Eggplant, Orchid Opulence, Certainly Celery & Whisper White. (Love these colours together!)

The “Birthday Wishes” is from one of this year’s hostess benefits sets.

One thought on “Super Quick MALE card

  1. My word, you have been a busy stamper these days! (And I LOVE it!) My Google Reader has been giving me notices when you post… I enjoy that!! 🙂 Your masculine card is perfect, as I need to make one for my husbands nephew…as they raise horses and live in the country. Your second card is so sweet, we just started Sale-a-Bration Febuary 1st… YES! 🙂
    Andrea adds: Hey Michelle … thanks! I am so glad you enjoy my cards! Feel free to CASE!!!

    Like