EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Amy’s Sketch Challenge AmyRS56

1 Comment

Hi guys … I have a couple of tutorials to post … some techniques I thought you might like to see … but those posts always take a little longer to get together … so while I find some time to work on those … here is another CHALLENGE! This is quite a simple little sketch but one that really took my fancy.

amyrs56I originally saw this challenge on Makeesha’s blog. Here is her sample -> Keesh’s AmyRS56. And … here is the link to the designer of this sketch’s sample -> Amy’s AmyRS56.

This is quite a simple little sketch. I imagine you could use this over & over! Why not try for yourself. If you don’t have your own blog … why not send me a pic & I will add it to this post for other blog readers to see!

amyrs56-001So … this is my spin on this design!

Card Recipe:

  • Cardstock & Papers:
    • Chocolate Chip A5
    • Afternoon Tea DSP (Summer Mini Catty)
    • Scraps of Wild Wasabi, Groovy Guava & Whisper White for stamping & punching
  • Stamp Sets:
    • Eastern Blooms (Summer Mini)
    • Cheer & Wishes
  • Accents:
    • Choc Chip Taffeta Ribbon
    • Diamontes (non SU!)
  • Accessories:
    • Scallop Square Punch
    • 1 1/4″ square punch

All the stamped flowers are from Eastern Blooms. I have used markers (Choc Chip, Garden Green & Cameo Coral) to do the branches with tiny flowers and the largest cut flower. All the others have been stamped with Choc Chip, Groovy Guava & Wild Wasabi (which are the colours in the gorgeous Afternoon Tea papers). All the flowers have been hand cut … except for the square which was punched & then framed with a groovy guava scallop square piece & a hand cut wasabi square piece of card. I had these little rhinestones from my “pre-SU!” scrapping … and because the SU! brads would have shown (I had already stuck the paper onto the card & only had the little flowers to work with) … I decided to pop these on just for a little “bling”. Don’t you just love these colours … check out my Chocolate Chip Bundle … which highlights this darling DSP!

signature-picSo … I really have to stop procrastinating … and get to my accounts. Gav wants me to get all my tax details together! Yuck! Wish I could wiggle my nose! 😀 See you soon! (or not … depends how long it takes to get my drudgery stuff done!) And … I will get back sometime with those tutorials!

One thought on “Amy’s Sketch Challenge AmyRS56

  1. OHHH!!! Andrea you are MOJO!!! This card looks awesome man maybe i need to go on holiday so that when i return i start making cards like these !!!! You go GIRLFRIEND!!!
    Andrea adds: Hey Amy! It is so lovely when you get so excited for me! 😀

    Like