EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Faux Metal Tags

1 Comment

Hi everyone!

Just recently I did a demo on how to create FAUX Metal Tags! The girls were quite impressed … so I thought I might put a tutorial on my blog to share this technique with you all.

Tags set onto scallops - finished card

Tags set onto scallops - finished card

I hope you have enjoyed this one … a little “long-winded” … but … hey … I just love sharing! 😀 Here is the final card I made with the tags.

These tags make great accents for very little cost! Don’t buy tags … make your own! You could also do the same technique using white card rather than vellum. I just like the “sheer” look of the vellum.

signature-picHope you all have a great weekend!

One thought on “Faux Metal Tags

  1. Thanks Andrea for the {{great}} tutorial and idea! I never would have thought of this in a million years!! So fun… 🙂 I love the vellum too! Thanks for sharing your super talent… Smiles!! 🙂
    Andrea adds: Hi Michelle! Thanks so much for your enthusiasm … but as usual … I did source this idea from Splitcoaststampers! I am indebted to them for ideas for my classes!

    Like