EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Let’s do a Challenge!!!

2 Comments

Before you start … please read the item I posted earlier this morning on the Bush Fires in Victoria! (scroll down!)

You might have noticed my last couple of cards have been embossed. I have had a bit of a “fad” on embossing recently … and thought … I really needed to challenge some of my blog friends to have a go for themselves! I just want you all to realise just how QUICK & EASY it is to emboss! And … what gorgeous & impressive results you can achieve! So … dust off those heat tools you have stashed away … and get involved with this challenge! 😀 Ok?

001430_0-064-teardrop_lgI used this pic as an idea for my “not square” holiday challenge recently (isn’t it a nice shape) … but … I also loved the colours so much that I thought I would give it to you again for another challenge.

So … this is a DOUBLE challenge …

  • Use some GOLD embossing somewhere on your card … and …
  • Use the colours from the picture: Perfect Plum, Brocade Blue & Whisper White

And … yes … I’m not really that mean! … So … for those who just “don’t do” embossing: … you can use Gold Encore Ink Pad if you prefer!!!

I wonder what you can come up with??? Here is my sample!

emboss-challenge-001Ok … so I am almost embarrassed to post this card … I really don’t like it!!! 😀 A bit of a dud … but I need to get the newsletter started … so this will have to do! I just think it is FAR TOO FUSSY!!! And … BIG NO NO … I forgot to use my “Embossing Buddy” … and you can see where sprinkles of gold have stuck to the card … and makes it look a little untidy!

So … not happy! But … I actually do love the way these colours go with the gold! And … perhaps it will grow on me? Anyway … to whoever might receive this card … (dare I give it away?) … I apologise in advance!!! 😀

Products used: “Priceless” stamp set,White Taffeta Ribbon & Perfect Plum Grosgrain Ribbon, Gold Versamark & Gold Embossing Powder. Plus … Perfect Plum, Ballet Blue inks & card.

signature-picC U soon!

PS … Just realised that I asked for Brocade Blue … but used Ballet Blue! I am a dumb spud! You can use whichever you prefer!

2 thoughts on “Let’s do a Challenge!!!

  1. Hi Andrea

    I think this card is beautiful might even try it myself I love this stamp set. Anyway have fun doing the newsletter, hope they all get their stuff in on time this week. Oh yeah just got a phone call have an interview on wed at Illawarra Business Equipment for a weeks work next week, hope that will go good. Will let you know

    Erin

    Andrea adds … Hey Erin! So nice to see you! Glad you liked this one! And … I will pray for success at the interview! Keep your chin up!

    Like

  2. I think the card is lovely too. I am still holding off on the embossing items in the catalogue! One day I will cave and splurge on them!
    Andrea adds: 😀 Yep … I will keep hassling you!!! 😀

    Like