EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

KWerner #41 Colour Challenge

1 Comment

Hi again … another bonus post today …

021109-ci41-colorsI started working on this challenge and then realised the deadline was past! DUH!!! 😕 But … it was coming together so well that I decided to finish it … I just can’t submit it to Kristina’s blog as part of the challenge samples! I will live! 😀 Must get my act into gear … I haven’t done any of these colour challenges for a while because I always seem to miss the deadlines! You can access the submitted cards here -> Colour Inspiration #41 to see how others have so cleverly combined these colours!

So … I actually couldn’t do this properly anyway … ‘cos I only had 2 out of 4 colours! Double DUH! 😕 😕 I have substituted “Riding Hood Red” with “Ruby Red” and “Basic Grey” with “Sahara Sand”. I think RHR might be a new in colour this year … but that’s just a guess … we will have to wait and see!

kwerner-41-001I really think it is a bit of a “cop out” to do a sympathy card just because black & grey are involved … but it really wasn’t “pretty” enough for a birthday card … so I added the sympathy phrase and it just seemed to be perfect!

The tulips were from the “Garden Whimsy” stamp set and the phrase is from “God’s Blessings”. I think the rest is pretty self explanatory … but I did use my Crop-a-dile to set the silver eyelets for the gingham ribbon (SU!) to thread through. And … I did “stamp off” the black & red images to make them a softer colour before stamping onto the card.

signature-picSo … two challenges today … I do spoil you, don’t I! 😀

PS Added Saturday 28Feb09

julies-challenge-cardJulie A has just sent me a card for this challenge! It actually also fits the Mojo Challenge from yesterday as well … so she has combined both challenges into one card! How clever, Julie! Isn’t the “A Note for You” lovely! I have looked at that stamp set (Elegant Notes) several times … but resisted. This is the first time I have seen it used. Just gorgeous Julie! Thanks for sharing!

One thought on “KWerner #41 Colour Challenge

  1. O’yes you are “spoiling” us with FABULOUS challenges! Such a springy card! Riding Hood Red is one of the IN COLORS in the US. And your card turned out just perfect for the challenge… your saying is precious!! TFS… 🙂
    Andrea adds: Hhhmm I guess that means they will be our next In Colours! Yes … love the “God’s Blessings” set!

    Like